Data Protection Co-ordinators

Each Department/Division in the College has a local Data Protection Co-ordinator who should be the first point of contact for all Data Protection queries.

The role of the Data Protection Co-ordinator is to:

  1. maintain a register of all databases and relevant filing systems containing personal information held in a Department/Division/Centre, the origin of this information, the purposes for which it is used and the details of disclosures that are expected to be made and to provide the College Data Protection Officer with a summary of this register and any changes made to it;
  2. advise staff and students in a Department/Division/Centre on the implementation of and compliance with the College Data Protection Policy and on the observance of the associated codes of practice.

The College Data Protection Officer is Jessica Silver (j.silver/ x49903).

Academic Departments

Academic Departments DP Co-ordinators

DepartmentNameE-mail

Aeronautics

Molly Ip m.ip@imperial.ac.uk
Bioengineering  Graeme Rae g.rae@imperial.ac.uk
Cell & Molecular Biology Nick Franks n.franks@imperial.ac.uk
Chemical Engineering    
Chemistry Dr Helen Sharman  h.sharman@imperial.ac.uk
Civil and Environmental Engineering Lindsey Anne Cumming l.cumming@imperial.ac.uk

Computing

Silvana Zappacosta s.zappacosta@imperial.ac.uk

Dyson School of Design Engineering

Sarah Wissing s.wissing@imperial.ac.uk
Centre for Environmental Policy Karen Lyle k.lyle@imperial.ac.uk
Electrical and Electronic Engineering Mr David Winstanley d.j.winstanley@imperial.ac.uk

Earth Science and Engineering

Jan Cilliers j.j.cilliers@imperial.ac.uk

Business School

Jiacheng Sun jiacheng.sun@imperial.ac.uk
Materials Steve Aldous

s.aldous@imperial.ac.uk

Mathematics    
Mechanical Engineering Claire Soulal c.soulal@imperial.ac.uk
Life Sciences Pat Evans

pat.evans@imperial.ac.uk

Physics Vivienne Frater v.frater@imperial.ac.uk

Medical Departments

Faculty of Medicine DP Co-ordinators

DivisionNameE-mail
Department of Medicine  Antonio Mateiro  a.mateiro@imperial.ac.uk
National Heart and Lung Institute (NHLI) Richard Mattin r .mattin@imperial.ac .uk
School of Public Health Eric Johnson eric.johnson@imperial.ac.uk
Department of Surgery and Cancer Charlie O'Rourke c.orourke@imperial.ac.uk
Institute of Clinical Sciences  Sharon Citrone s.citrone@imperial.ac.uk

Centres

Centre DP Co-ordinators

CentreNameE-mail
Educational Development Unit Aoife McCarthy aoife.mccarthy@imperial.ac.uk 

Blyth Centre for Music & Visual Arts

Naomi Anderson-Eyles n.andersoneyles@imperial.ac.uk
Centre for Professional Development Ulrika Wernmark u.wernmark@imperial.ac.uk
Centre for Academic English    
Centre for languages, culture and communications Claire Stapley c.stapley@imperial.ac.uk

Administration DP Co-ordinators


Department

Name

E-mail

Archives

Anne Barrett

a.barrett@imperial.ac.uk

Library services

Nova Larch

n.larch@imperial.ac.uk

Early Years Education Centre

Tina Moloney

t.moloney@imperial.ac.uk

Advancement

Tony Regan

anthony.regan@imperial.ac.uk

Disability Advisory Service

Linda Romain 

l.romain@imperial.ac.uk

Facilities / Estates

Nigel Ward

 

nigel.ward@imperial.ac.uk

 

Finance

Sarah Shemilt

s.shemil t@imperial.ac.uk

Central Secretariat

Catherine Mitchell

catherine.mitchell1@imperial.ac.uk

Human Resources

Pippa Chalmers

p.chalmers@imperial.ac.uk

ICT

Matthew Williams

matthew.a.williams@imperial.ac.uk

IC Union

Malcolm Martin

m.martin@imperial.ac.uk

Occupational Health

Celine Jaquet 

c.jaquet@imperial.ac.uk

Strategic Planning

Jamie Collier

 j.collier@imperial.ac.uk

Communications

   

Registry

Joanne Harlow

joanne.harlow@imperial.ac.uk

Research Services

Mrs C Lai

c.lai@imperial.ac.uk

Safety Department

Sangita Kerai

s.kerai@imperial.ac.uk

Campus Services

Mrs Mickie Turner-Goble

m.turner-goble@imperial.ac.uk

Student Recruitment and Outreach

Mr Ryan Abbt

r.abbt@imperial.ac.uk

Enterprise

    

 

Faculty HQ DP Co-ordinators

FacultyNameE-mail

Engineering

Clare Pearson c.pearson@imperial.ac.uk
Medicine Valentina Kskhafa  v.kskhafa@imperial.ac.uk
Natural Sciences Mary Scott m.scott@imperial.ac.uk