Data Protection Co-ordinators

Each Department/Division in the College has a local Data Protection Co-ordinator who should be the first point of contact for all Data Protection queries.

The role of the Data Protection Co-ordinator (in short, DPC) is an important part of the information governance structure of the College with regards to data protection. The main purpose of the role is to be a local contact in each Department or Division (as is applicable) for more routine data protection queries and guidance. DPCs are also expected to help facilitate the dissemination of data protection communications within their Department or Division (as is applicable).

For further details on what the DPC role entails, please see the Data Protection Co-Ordinators Terms of Reference here. If you have any questions in relation to the DPC role, please contact the College’s Data Protection Officer or one of the College’s Legal Services Officers whose contact details are set out here.

Data Protection Co-Ordinators

FacultyDepartment / DivisionNameE-mail
Faculty of Medicine Department of Medicine Antonio Mateiro a.mateiro@imperial.ac.uk
  NHLI Richard Mattin r.mattin@imperial.ac.uk
  School of Public Health Eric Johnson eric.johnson@imperial.ac.uk
  Department of Surgery and Cancer Nicholas Wood nicholas.wood@imperial.ac.uk
  Institute of Clinical Sciences Sharon Citrone s.citrone@lms.mrc.ac.uk
Faculty of Engineering Aeronautics Molly Ip m.ip@imperial.ac.uk
  Bioengineering Graeme Rae g.rae@imperial.ac.uk
  Chemical Engineering Graham Stuart g.stuart@imperial.ac.uk
  Civil Engineering Lindsey Anne Cumming l.cumming@imperial.ac.uk
  Computing Narankar Dulay n.dulay@imperial.ac.uk
  Design Engineering Sarah Wissing s.wissing@imperial.ac.uk
  Earth Sciences and Engineering Zac Zachariadis z.zachariadis@imperial.ac.uk
  Electrical and Electronic Engineering Kay Hancox k.hancox@imperial.ac.uk
  Materials Darakshan Khan d.khan@imperial.ac.uk
  Mechanical Engineering Helen Stoneham h.stoneham@imperial.ac.uk
  Engineering Faculty Office Clare Pearson c.pearson@imperial.ac.uk
  Data Science Institute Florian Guitton f.guitton@imperial.ac.uk
  Energy Futures Lab TBC  
  Grantham Institute Simon Bailey s.bailey@imperial.ac.uk
  Institute of Molecular Science and Engineering Hannah Barclay h.barclay@imperial.ac.uk
  Institute of Security Science and Technology Jane Lac j.lac@imperial.ac.uk
Faculty of Natural Sciences Faculty Office Nazia Hirjee n.hirjee@imperial.ac.uk
  Chemistry Helen Sharman h.sharman@imperial.ac.uk
  Mathematics Helen Haines h.haines@imperial.ac.uk
  Life Sciences Pat Evans pat.evans@imperial.ac.uk
  Physics Luke White luke.white@imperial.ac.uk
  Centre for Environmental Policy Karen Lyle k.lyle@imperial.ac.uk
Business School   Jiacheng Sun jiacheng.sun@imperial.ac.uk
Legal Services Office   Catherine Mitchell catherine.mitchell1@imperial.ac.uk
Human Resources Compliance and Information Pippa Chalmers p.chalmers@imperial.ac.uk
  Occupational Health Celine Jaquet c.jaquet@imperial.ac.uk
Advancement   Tony Regan anthony.regan@imperial.ac.uk
Registry Admissions David Gibbon d.gibbon@imperial.ac.uk
    Paul Radford p.radford@imperial.ac.uk
Education Office Graduate School Valentina Cattane v.cattane@imperial.ac.uk
  Centre for CPD Ulrika Wernmark u.wernmark@imperial.ac.uk
  Centre for Languages, Culture and Communication Claire Stapley c.stapley@imperial.ac.uk
  Centre for Academic English Aoife Mccarthy aoife.mccarthy@imperial.ac.uk
Student Union   Charles Tomlinson charles.tomlinson@imperial.ac.uk
Archives and Corporate Records   Anne Barrett a.barrett@imperial.ac.uk
Student Recruitment   Ryan Abbt r.abbt@imperial.ac.uk
Campus Services   Mickie Turner-Goble m.turner-goble@imperial.ac.uk
    Agnieska Scibor a.scibor@imperial.ac.uk
International Relations Office   Elizabeth Gueyffier e.gueyffier@imperial.ac.uk
Estates / Facilities   David Traske d.traske@imperial.ac.uk
Communications   Rosie Hart r.hart@imperial.ac.uk
Enterprise   Simon Herriott s.herriott@imperial.ac.uk
Safety   Sangita Kerai s.kerai@imperial.ac.uk
Research Office   Ian McArdle i.mcardle@imperial.ac.uk
Finance   Sarah Shemilt s.shemilt@imperial.ac.uk
    Marina Boor m.boor@imperial.ac.uk
Library Services   Nova Larch n.larch@imperial.ac.uk
Imperial Consultants (ICON)   Karen Johnson ka.johnson@imperial.ac.uk