Data Protection Co-ordinators

Each Department/Division in the College has a local Data Protection Co-ordinator who should be the first point of contact for all Data Protection queries.

The role of the Data Protection Co-ordinator (in short, DPC) is an important part of the information governance structure of the College with regards to data protection. The main purpose of the role is to be a local contact in each Department or Division (as is applicable) for more routine data protection queries and guidance. DPCs are also expected to help facilitate the dissemination of data protection communications within their Department or Division (as is applicable).

For further details on what the DPC role entails, please see the Data Protection Co-Ordinators Terms of Reference here. If you have any questions in relation to the DPC role, please contact the College’s Data Protection Officer or one of the College’s Legal Services Officers whose contact details are set out here.

Data Protection Co-Ordinators

FacultyDepartment / DivisionNameE-mail
Faculty of Medicine Department of Medicine Antonio Mateiro
  NHLI Richard Mattin
  School of Public Health Eric Johnson
  Department of Surgery and Cancer Nicholas Wood
  Institute of Clinical Sciences Sharon Citrone
Faculty of Engineering Aeronautics Molly Ip
  Bioengineering Graeme Rae
  Chemical Engineering Graham Stuart
  Civil Engineering Lindsey Anne Cumming
  Computing Narankar Dulay
  Design Engineering Sarah Wissing
  Earth Sciences and Engineering Zac Zachariadis
  Electrical and Electronic Engineering Kay Hancox
  Materials Darakshan Khan
  Mechanical Engineering Helen Stoneham
  Engineering Faculty Office Clare Pearson
  Data Science Institute Florian Guitton
  Energy Futures Lab TBC  
  Grantham Institute Simon Bailey
  Institute of Molecular Science and Engineering Hannah Barclay
  Institute of Security Science and Technology Jane Lac
Faculty of Natural Sciences Faculty Office Nazia Hirjee
  Chemistry Helen Sharman
  Mathematics Helen Haines
  Life Sciences Pat Evans
  Physics Luke White
  Centre for Environmental Policy Karen Lyle
Business School   Jiacheng Sun
Legal Services Office   Catherine Mitchell
Human Resources Compliance and Information Pippa Chalmers
  Occupational Health Celine Jaquet
Advancement   Tony Regan
Registry Admissions David Gibbon
    Paul Radford
Education Office Graduate School Valentina Cattane
  Centre for CPD Ulrika Wernmark
  Centre for Languages, Culture and Communication Claire Stapley
  Centre for Academic English Aoife Mccarthy
Student Union   Charles Tomlinson
Archives and Corporate Records   Anne Barrett
Student Recruitment   Ryan Abbt
Campus Services   Mickie Turner-Goble
    Agnieska Scibor
International Relations Office   Elizabeth Gueyffier
Estates / Facilities   David Traske
Communications   Rosie Hart
Enterprise   Simon Herriott
Safety   Sangita Kerai
Research Office   Ian McArdle
Finance   Sarah Shemilt
    Marina Boor
Library Services   Nova Larch
Imperial Consultants (ICON)   Karen Johnson