contacts

Useful contacts for Data protection and Freedom of Information.

Contacts

Data Protection Co-ordinators

Each Department/Division in the College has a local Data Protection Co-ordinator who should be the first point of contact for all Data Protection queries.

The role of the Data Protection Co-ordinator is to:

  1. maintain a register of all databases and relevant filing systems containing personal information held in a Department/Division/Centre, the origin of this information, the purposes for which it is used and the details of disclosures that are expected to be made and to provide the College Data Protection Officer with a summary of this register and any changes made to it;
  2. advise staff and students in a Department/Division/Centre on the implementation of and compliance with the College Data Protection Policy and on the observance of the associated codes of practice.

The College Data Protection Officer is Jessica Silver (j.silver/ x49903).

Academic Departments

Academic Departments DP Co-ordinators

DepartmentNameE-mail

Aeronautics

Molly Ip m.ip@imperial.ac.uk
Bioengineering Graeme Rae g.rae@imperial.ac.uk
Cell & Molecular Biology Nick Franks n.franks@imperial.ac.uk
Chemical Engineering Zoe Townsend z.townsend@imperial.ac.uk
Chemistry Dr Helen Sharman h.sharman@imperial.ac.uk
Civil Engineering Lindsey Anne Cumming l.cumming@imperial.ac.uk

Computing

Silvana Zappacosta s.zappacosta@imperial.ac.uk

Design Engineering

Sarah Wissing s.wissing@imperial.ac.uk
Centre for Environmental Policy Karen Lyle k.lyle@imperial.ac.uk
Electrical and Electronic Engineering Mr David Winstanley d.j.winstanley@imperial.ac.uk

Earths Science and Engineering

Jan Cilliers j.j.cilliers@imperial.ac.uk
Humanities Claire Stapley c.stapley@imperial.ac.uk

Business School

Jon Tucker J.tucker@imperial.ac.uk
Materials Steve Aldous

s.aldous@imperial.ac.uk

Mathematics Chris Sisson c.sisson@imperial.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering Claire Soulal c.soulal@imperial.ac.uk
Life Sciences Pat Evans

pat.evans@imperial.ac.uk

Physics Vivienne Frater v.frater@imperial.ac.uk
Wye Campus Carol Jovanovic c.jovanovic@imperial.ac.uk

Medical Departments

Faculty of Medicine DP Co-ordinators

DivisionNameE-mail
Department of Medicine  Antonio Mateiro  a.mateiro@imperial.ac.uk
National Heart and Lung Institute (NHLI) Richard Mattin r.mattin@imperial.ac .uk
School of Public Health Matt Heger m.heger@imperial.ac.uk
Department of Surgery and Cancer Charlie O'Rourke c.orourke@imperial.ac.uk
MRC Clinical Sciences Centre Sharon Citrone s.citrone@imperial.ac.uk

Centres

Centre DP Co-ordinators

CentreNameE-mail
Educational Development Unit Aoife McCarthy aoife.mccarthy@imperial.ac.uk 

Blyth Centre for Music & Visual Arts

Andrea Robins a.robins@imperial.ac.uk
Centre for Professional Development Ulrika Wernmark u.wernmark@imperial.ac.uk

Administration Admini stration DP Co-ordinators


Department

Name

E-mail

Archives

Anne Barrett

a.barrett@imperial.ac.uk

Audit

 

 

Central Library

Nova Larch

n.larch@imperial.ac.uk

Early Years Education Centre

Tina Moloney

t.moloney@imperial.ac.uk

Advancement

Tony Regan

anthony.regan@imperial.ac.uk

Disability Advisory Service

Linda Romain

l.romain@imperial.ac.uk

Facilities / Estates

Nick Roalfe

 

n .roalfe@imperial.ac.uk

 

Finance

Sarah Shemilt

s.shemil t@imperial.ac.uk

HQ

Jessica Silver

j.silver@imperial.ac.uk

Human Resources

Pippa Chalmers

p.chalmers@imperial.ac.uk

ICT

Matthew Williams

matthew.a.williams@imperial.ac.uk

IC Union

Malcolm Martin 

m.martin@imperial.ac.uk

Occupational Health

Celine Jaquet 

c.jaquet@imperial.ac.uk

Strategic Planning

Jamiel Collier

 j.collier@imperial.ac.uk

Communications

Henry Rotherg

h.rotherg@imperial.ac.uk

Registry

Joanne Harlow

joanne.harlow@imperial.ac.uk

Research Services

Mrs C Lai

c.lai@imperial.ac.uk

Safety Department

Sangita Kerai

s.kerai@imperial.ac.uk

Security

 

 

Campus Services

Mrs Mickie Turner-Goble

m.turner-goble@imperial.ac.uk

Student Recruitment and Outreach

Mr Ryan Abbt

r.abbt@imperial.ac.uk

Enterprise

Ivona Ryan        

i.ryan@imperial.ac.uk

Faculty HQ DP Co-ordinatorsFaculty Headquarters

FacultyNameE-mail

Engineering

Clare Pearson c.pearson@imperial.ac.uk
Medicine Valentina Kskhafa v.kskhafa@imperial.ac.uk
Natural Sciences Mary Scott m.scott@imperial.ac.uk

 

Freedom of Information - Records Managers

Each Department/Division in the College has a local Records Manager.

Faculty / Departmental / Divisional Records Managers are responsible for:

Records Management

  • Ensuring that the College's Code of Practice for the Management of Records under the Freedom of Information Act 2000 is implemented across the Faculty / Department / Division and that the procedures set down in the Code operate efficiently and effectively
  • Ensuring that the Code of Practice is applied not only to paper records but all other forms of record within the Faculty / Department / Division.
  • Overseeing the use of College records management databases to list and track Faculty / Departmental / Divisional records
  • Ensuring that records held by the Faculty / Department / Division are disposed of in accordance with the retention schedules set out in Annex G in this Code of Practice, in a confidential manner where necessary, and confirming that the destruction details have been entered into the records management database.
  • Liasing with the Corporate Records Unit on behalf of the Faculty / Department / Division.
  • Informing the Corporate Records Unit of staff changes within the Faculty / Department / Division, and informing staff of their own responsibilities in records management.

Freedom of Information

  • Ensuring that all requests for information are passed on promptly to the Central Secretariat and that systems are in place for checking, and, if necessary, redirecting the post and electronic mail of staff absent from College.
  • Assisting the Corporate Records Unit in locating and retrieving information.
  • Assisting the Central Secretariat in drafting the College's response to a request and preparing the information in a suitable form, electronic or physical, for disclosure to the applicant.
  • Informing the Central Secretariat of changes to any information covered by the Publication Scheme, including changes to URL addresses.

List of Faculty, Department or Division Records Managers

Most of the Data Protection Coordinators in the College also deal with queries regarding Freedom of Information and Records Management too. A list of the current Data Protection Coordinators can be found above. For general queries about Data Protection or Freedom of Information please contact Jessica silver, the College Data Protection and Freedom of Information Officer (j.silver/ x49903).