Close window CTRL+W

Freedom of Information Compendium Organisational Unit

Note: Some of the graphical elements of this site are only visible to browsers that support accepted web standards.The content of this site is, however, accessible to any browser or Internet device.

Faculty of Life Sciences (2001 - 2005)

The Faculty of Life Sciences at Imperial College London was formed in 2001 from Department of Agricultural sciences established 2000, formerly Wye College; the Department of Biological Sciences, a merger of the former departments of Biology and Biochemistry and biophysics from the Department of Physics; Department of Environmental Science and Technology, a merger in 2001 of the Centre for Environmental Technology (ICCET), the Centre for Energy Policy and Technology and the Centre for Mineral Resources Engineering.
In 2005 the Faculty was merged with the Faculty of Physical Sciences to form the Faculty of Natural Sciences

URL: The home page for this entity is located at
Alternative Names: Life Sciences, Faculty of
Structure based on ISAAR(CPF) - click here for an explanation of the fields. 
Prepared by: Gavan McCarthy
Created: 1 October 2003
Modified: 22 March 2006

Published by Imperial College, London
Comments, questions, corrections and additions:
Updated: 19 June 2006

[ Top of page | Freedom of Information Compendium Home | Browse | Search ]