Close window CTRL+W

Freedom of Information Compendium Organisational Unit

Note: Some of the graphical elements of this site are only visible to browsers that support accepted web standards.The content of this site is, however, accessible to any browser or Internet device.

Faculty of Medicine (2001 - )

The Faculty of Medicine at Imperial College London was formed in 2001. Prior to the introduction of the Faculty, teaching and research in medicine had been administered under the Imperial College School of Medicine.

URL: The home page for this entity is located at
Alternative Names: Medicine, Faculty of
Location: Sir Alexander Fleming Building, Imperial College London, South Kensington Campus, Exhibition Road, London SW7 2AZ
Previous and Subsequent Entities

 1935 - 1947 British Postgraduate Medical School
       1823 - 1984 Charing Cross Hospital Medical School
       1834 - 1984 Westminster Hospital Medical School
       1947 - 1974 Postgraduate Medical School of London
       1948 - 1986 Institute of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
             1854 - 1997 St Mary's Hospital Medical School
             1974 - 1997 Royal Postgraduate Medical School of London
             1984 - 1997 Charing Cross and Westminster Medical School
                   1997 - Imperial College School of Medicine
                         2001 - Faculty of Medicine


SuperiorRelated Organisational UnitsRelated Publication Scheme Classes
Structure based on ISAAR(CPF) - click here for an explanation of the fields. 
Prepared by: Gavan McCarthy
Created: 1 October 2003
Modified: 18 February 2004

Published by Imperial College, London
Comments, questions, corrections and additions:
Updated: 19 June 2006

[ Top of page | Freedom of Information Compendium Home | Browse | Search ]