Close window CTRL+W

Freedom of Information Compendium Organisational Unit

Note: Some of the graphical elements of this site are only visible to browsers that support accepted web standards.The content of this site is, however, accessible to any browser or Internet device.

Department of Geology (1908 - 1998)

The Department of Geology at Imperial college London was established in 1908. Areas covered by the Department included mining geology, oil technology, geochemistry and geophysics. In 1998 a merger took place between the Departments of Geology, Earth Resource Engineering and Environmental Technology creating the T. H. Huxley School of Environment, Earth Sciences and Engineering.

Alternative Names: Geology, Department of
Previous and Subsequent Entities

 1908 - 1998 Department of Geology
       1998 - 2001 T. H. Huxley School of Environment, Earth Sciences and Engineering
             2001 - Department of Earth Science and Engineering
             2001 - 2005 Department of Environmental Science and Technology


Structure based on ISAAR(CPF) - click here for an explanation of the fields. 
Prepared by: Gavan McCarthy
Created: 2 October 2003
Modified: 18 February 2004

Published by Imperial College, London
Comments, questions, corrections and additions:
Updated: 19 June 2006

[ Top of page | Freedom of Information Compendium Home | Browse | Search ]