The Imperial College Particle Phenomenology, Particle Astrophysics and Cosmology (PPPAC or '3-PAC') Seminars are a joint series run by the HEP, Theory and Astrophysics groups.  Talks are held fortnightly during term time, generally on Fridays at 1pm in the Theory Seminar Room (Huxley 503), and are followed by coffee and biscuits.

The seminar calendar below is available for you to add to your own calendar in XMLICAL and HTML.

Archive

Previous Seminars (2014/15, 2015/16)

David Weir, Stavanger
Friday, Mar 18 2016, 13:00, Huxley 503 

Robert Brandenberger, McGill University
Friday, Feb 26 2016, 13:00, Huxley 503 

Matthew McCullough, CERN
Friday, Feb 19 2016, 13:00, Huxley 503

Alastair Currie, Imperial College
Friday, Feb 5 2016, 13:00, Huxley 503

Cora Dvorkin, Harvard CfA
Traces of the Early Universe in the CMB and the Large-Scale Structure
Friday, Jan 15 2016, 13:00, Huxley 503

Julia Harz, LPTHE & Lagrange Institute, Paris
Towards a precise prediction of the the dark matter relic density within the MSSM
Friday, Dec 4 2015, 13:00, Huxley 503 

Hamish Clark, University of Sydney
Dark matter ultracompact minihalos and the small-scale early Universe
Friday, Nov 27 2015, 13:00, Huxley 503 

Daniel Figueroa, CERN
A stiff Higgstory of the Universe
Friday, Nov 13 2015, 13:00, Huxley 503 

Dr Gerasimos Rigopoulos, Newcastle
The quantum/stochastic scalar field in de Sitter
Friday, Oct 30 2015, 13:00, Huxley 503

Marcin Chrzaszcz, Zurich/CERN 
Anomalies in flavour physics
Friday, Oct 16 2015, 13:00, Huxley 503 

Ad hoc (Special 3-PAC): Rick Gaitskell, Brown
LUX - the direct search for dark matter and novel approaches to low-energy callibration
Monday Oct 12, 15:30, Blackett 630 

Ad hoc (HEP / 3-PAC): Hugh Lippincott, Fermilab
Searching for dark matter with bubble chambers
Weds, Sep 30 2015, 16:00, Blackett 539 

Ad-hoc (out of term): Mathew Madhavacheril, Stony Brook
Detection of Lensing of the CMB by Dark Matter Halos
Friday, Sep 11 2015, 13:00, Huxley 503 

Ad-hoc (out of term): Tomas Gonzalo, UCL
Model building in Grand Unified Theories
Friday, Aug 14 2015, 13:00, Huxley 503 

Clare Burrage, Nottingham 
Detecting Dark Energy with Atom Interferometry
Friday, Apr 24 2015, 13:00, Huxley 503 

Francesca Calore, GRAPPA Amsterdam
The Fermi GeV excess: status and perspectives
Friday, Apr 17 2015, 13:00, Huxley 503 

Joe Zuntz, Manchester 
Weak lensing: promise and problems
Friday, Mar 13 2015, 13:00, Huxley 503 

Jérémy Bernon, LPSC Grenoble
Constraining new physics from Higgs measurements
Friday, Feb 27 2015, 13:00, Huxley 503 

Aaron Vincent, IPPP Durham
The Flavour Composition of the high-energy IceCube neutrinos
Friday, Feb 13 2015, 13:00, Huxley 503 

Christopher McCabe, GRAPPA Amsterdam
Searching for dark matter--pseudoscalar interactions
Friday, Jan 30 2015, 13:00, Huxley 503 

Sebastian Wild, TU Munich
Capture and annihilation of dark matter in the Sun: Importance of higher order effects
Friday, Jan 16 2015, 13:00, Huxley 503 

Chris Savage, NORDITA
Statistical issues in the direct detection of dark matter
Friday, Dec 5 2014, 13:00, Huxley 503 

Pat Scott, Imperial
Indications of momentum-dependent asymmetric dark matter in the Sun
Friday, Nov 28 2014, 13:00, Huxley 503 

Felix Kahlhoefer, DESY
Dark matter direct detection: astrophysical uncertainties and new halo-independent methods 
Friday, Nov 14 2014, 13:00, Huxley 503 

Antje Putze, LAPTh Annecy
Cosmic-ray propagation models and their impact on indirect dark-matter searches
Friday, Nov 7 2014, 13:00, Huxley 503 

Dario Cannone, Padova / Portsmouth
Generalized tensor fluctuations and inflation
Friday, Oct 17 2014, 13:00, Blackett 1004 

Phillipp Grothaus, King's College London
About the Neutrino Bound in Direct Dark Matter Searches
Friday, Oct 3 2014, 13:00, Huxley 711c 

Anders Kvellestad, University of Oslo
Chargino decays in Natural SUSY and beyond 
Friday, Sep 19 2014, 13:00, Huxley 711c

Organisers: Pat Scott, Sarah Malik and Emir Gumrukcuoglu