For links to research group websites please see the academic research groups page.

Staff information portal (internal only).

Academic staff

Full-time

ImageDetails
Claire Adjiman Claire Adjiman
Professor of Chemical Engineering
t: +44 (0)20 7594 6638
e: c.adjiman@imperial.ac.uk
C606 Roderic Hill Building
Alexander Bismarck Alexander Bismarck
Professor of Advanced Materials
t: +44 (0)20 7594 5578
e: a.bismarck@imperial.ac.uk
432M Bone Building
João Cabral João Cabral
Reader in Soft Matter
t: +44 (0)20 7594 5571
e: j.cabral@imperial.ac.uk
517 ACE Extension
Benoit Chachuat Benoit Chachuat
Reader in Process Systems Engineering
t: +44 (0)20 7594 5594
e: b.chachuat@imperial.ac.uk
C501 Roderic Hill Building
David Chadwick David Chadwick
Professor of Applied Catalysis
t: +44 (0)20 7594 5579
e: d.chadwick@imperial.ac.uk
235 Roderic Hill Building
Rongjun Chen Rongjun Chen
Senior Lecturer
t: +44 (0)20 7594 2070
e: rongjun.chen@imperial.ac.uk
408 ACE Extension
Peter DiMaggio Peter DiMaggio
Senior Lecturer
t: +44 (0)20 7594 5589
e: p.dimaggio@imperial.ac.uk
218 ACE Extension
Paul Fennell Paul Fennell
Professor of Clean Energy
t: +44 (0)20 7594 6637
e: p.fennell@imperial.ac.uk
228a Bone Building
Amparo Galindo Amparo Galindo
Professor of Physical Chemistry
t: +44 (0)20 7594 5606
e: a.galindo@imperial.ac.uk
310 ACE Extension
Valeria Garbin Valeria Garbin
Senior Lecturer
t: +44 (0)20 7594 2878
e: v.garbin@imperial.ac.uk
526 ACE Extension
 Gonzalo Guillen-Gosalbez Gonzalo Guillen Gosalbez
Reader in Process Systems Engineering
e: g.guillen05@imperial.ac.uk
C612 Roderic Hill Building
Jason Hallett Jason Hallett
Reader in Sustainable Chemical Technology
t: +44 (0)20 7594 5388
e: j.hallett@imperial.ac.uk
228b Bone Building
Adam Hawkes Adam Hawkes
Senior Lecturer
t: +44 (0)20 7594 9300
e: a.hawkes@imperial.ac.uk
C502 Roderic Hill Building
Klaus Hellgardt Klaus Hellgardt
Professor of Chemical Engineering
t: +44 (0)20 7594 5577
e: k.hellgardt@imperial.ac.uk
234 Bone Building
Jerry Heng Jerry Heng
Senior Lecturer
t: +44 (0)20 7594 0784
e: jerry.heng@imperial.ac.uk
417a ACE Extension
George Jackson George Jackson
Professor of Chemical Physics
t: +44 (0)20 7594 5640
e: g.jackson@imperial.ac.uk
601a Roderic Hill Building
Serafim Kalliadasis Serafim Kalliadasis
Professor in Engineering Science & Applied Mathematics
t: +44 (0)20 7594 1373
e: s.kalliadasis@imperial.ac.uk
411 ACE Extension
Sergei Kazarian Sergei Kazarian
Professor of Physical Chemistry
t: +44 (0)20 7594 5574
e: s.kazarian@imperial.ac.uk
440 Bone Building
Geoff Kelsall Geoff Kelsall
Professor of Electrochemical Engineering
t: +44 (0)20 7594 5633
e: g.kelsall@imperial.ac.uk
C401 Roderic Hill Building
Cleo Kontoravdi Cleo Kontoravdi
Senior Lecturer (Lonza/RCUK Academic Fellowship)
t: +44 (0)20 7594 6655
e: cleo.kontoravdi98@imperial.ac.uk
516 ACE Extension
Krishnan Krishnan
Senior Lecturer
t: +44 (0)20 7594 6633
e: j.krishnan@imperial.ac.uk
C503 Roderic Hill Building
Dr Bradley Ladewig Bradley Ladewig
Senior Lecturer
t: +44 (0)20 7594 8977
e: b.ladewig@imperial.ac.uk
412 ACE Extension
Kang Li Kang Li
Professor of Chemical Engineering
t: +44 (0)20 7594 5676
e: kang.li@imperial.ac.uk
419 ACE Extension
Andrew Livingston Andrew Livingston
Professor of Chemical Engineering
t: +44 (0)20 7594 5582
e: a.livingston@imperial.ac.uk
413 ACE Extension
Paul Luckham Paul Luckham
Professor of Particle Technology
t: +44 (0)20 7594 5583
e: p.luckham01@imperial.ac.uk
148 Bone Building
Sandro Macchietto Sandro Macchietto
Professor of Process Systems Engineering
t: +44 (0)20 7594 6608
e: s.macchietto@imperial.ac.uk
507a ACE Extension
Geoffrey Maitland Geoffrey Maitland
Professor of Energy Engineering
t: +44 (0)20 7594 1830
e: g.maitland@imperial.ac.uk
401 ACE Extension
Sakis Mantalaris Sakis Mantalaris
Professor in Biosystems Engineering
t: +44 (0)20 7594 5601
e: a.mantalaris@imperial.ac.uk
515 ACE Extension
Christos Markides Christos Markides
Reader in Clean Energy Processes
t: +44 (0)20 7594 1601
e: c.markides@imperial.ac.uk
404 ACE Extension
Omar Matar Omar Matar
Professor of Fluid Mechanics
t: +44 (0)20 7594 9618
e: o.matar@imperial.ac.uk
506 ACE Extension
Marcos Millan-Agorio Marcos Millan-Agorio
Reader in Chemical Engineering
t: +44 (0)20 7594 1633
e: marcos.millan@imperial.ac.uk
236 Roderic Hill Building
Erich Müller Erich A. Müller
Professor of Thermodynamics
t: +44 (0)20 7594 1569
e: e.muller@imperial.ac.uk
409 ACE Extension
Costas Pantelides Costas Pantelides
Professor of Chemical Engineering
t: +44 (0)20 7594 5622
e: c.pantelides@imperial.ac.uk
C401 Roderic Hill Building
Camille Petit Camille Petit
Senior Lecturer
t: +44 (0)20 7594 3182
e: camille.petit@imperial.ac.uk
522 ACE Extension
Image: Ronny Pini Ronny Pini
Lecturer
t:+44 (0)20 7594 7518
e: r.pini@imperial.ac.uk
415 ACE Extension
  Robert Rinaldi Sobrinho Roberto Rinaldi
Senior Lecturer
t:+44 (0)20 7594 1302
e: rrinaldi@imperial.ac.uk
523 ACE Extension
Nilay Shah Nilay Shah
Head of Department and Professor of Process Systems Engineering
t: + 44 (0) 20 7594 6621
e: n.shah@imperial.ac.uk
305 ACE Extension
Qilei Song Qilei Song
Lecturer
t: +44 (0) 20 7594 5580
e: q.song@imperial.ac.uk
409a ACE Extension
David Stuckey David Stuckey
Professor of Biochemical Engineering
t: +44 (0)20 7594 5591
e: d.stuckey@imperial.ac.uk
510 ACE Extension
Nina Thornhill Nina Thornhill
Professor of Process Automation
t: +44 (0)20 7594 6622
e: n.thornhill@imperial.ac.uk
517 ACE Extension
Chris Tighe Chris Tighe
Lecturer
t: +44 (0)20 7594 7432
e: c.tighe@imperial.ac.uk
417 ACE Extension
Martin Trusler Martin Trusler
Professor of Thermophysics
t: +44 (0)20 7594 5592
e: m.trusler@imperial.ac.uk
318 ACE Extension
Daryl Williams Daryl Williams
Reader in Particle Science
t: +44 (0)20 7594 5611
e: d.r.williams@imperial.ac.uk
439 Bone Building
X. Yun Xu X. Yun Xu
Professor of Biofluid Mechanics
t: +44 (0)20 7594 5588
e: yun.xu@imperial.ac.uk
407 ACE Extension
Academic staff
Academics and Research Groups

Emeritus and Honorary

Emeritus and Honorary Academic Staff
NameTitle
Professor Donna Blackmond Visiting Professor
Professor David Bogle Honorary Professorial Research Fellow
Dr Jeremy Brown  
Dr Michael Carabine Distinguished Research Fellow
Professor Nicos Christofides Visiting Professor
Dr Francesco Coletti  Honorary Lecturer
Dr Vivek Dua Honorary Research Associate
Professor Denis Dugwell Distinguished Research Fellow
Richard Escott Honorary Lecturer
Dr Eric Fraga Honorary Professorial Research Fellow
Dr Apostolos Georgiadis Honorary Research Associate
Dr Michael Georgiadis  Honorary Research Fellow
Dr Thoralf Hartwig  
Emeritus Professor Geoffrey Hewitt Senior Research Investigator
Professor Dame Julia Higgins  Senior Research Investigator
Professor Alan R. Jones  Senior Research Fellow
Professor Lester Kershenbaum  Senior Research Fellow
Professor Hendrik Lekkerkerker Visiting Professor
Professor Jonathan Love Visiting Professor (Principal Automation Consultant, BP and Associate, Newcastle University)
Dr Andres Mejia Honorary Research Fellow
Emeritus Professor Hans Michels Senior Research Fellow
Dr Susana Ortiz Senior Research Fellow
Dr Lazaros Papageorgiou Honorary Research Fellow
Professor John Perkins Visiting Professor (Chief Scientific Advisor, Dept. of Business, Information and Skills)
Professor Stratos Pistikopoulos Visiting Professor
Dr Marc Pradas Gene Honorary Research Associate
Prof John Pretlove Visiting Professor (ABB Oil, Gas and Petrochemicals, Oslo, Norway)
Professor Paul Rutter Visiting Professor
Emeritus Professor Roger Sargent  Senior Research Fellow
Dr Graham Saville Senior Research Fellow
Professor Catinca Secuianu Honorary Research Fellow
Dr David Sibley Honorary Research Associate
Dr Eva Sorensen Honorary Research Fellow
Dr Michail Stamatakis Honorary Research Fellow
Dr Frantisek Stepanek Visiting Professor
Professor Bill Wakeham Visiting Professor
Dr Ove Bjorn Wilson Honorary Research Fellow
Professor Nigel Wood Honorary Professorial Research Fellow
Dr David Young Emeritus Reader
Emeritus and Honorary Academic Staff
Emeritus and Honorary Academic Staff

Visiting Academics

Visiting Academics/Industrial Visitors
NameAffiliation
George Cholakov  
Drazen Fabris Santa Clara University
Alejandro Gil-Vellegas University of Guanajuato
James Hall Academic Visitor
Tao Hu  
Yu-Shik Hwang  
Jiaxi Peng  
Aniruddha Sharma Carbon Clean Solutions
Roumiana Stateva  
Roberto Volpe  
Visiting Academics/Industrial Visitors
Visiting Academics/Industrial Visitors