Imperial College London Centenary
About Imperial
About ImperialContacts/getting hereAlumniResearchCoursesAbout this site
Select your text size  for this site here: Small Text Normal Text Large Text Extra Large Text

Note: Some of the graphical elements of this site are only visible to browsers that support accepted web standards. The content of this site is, however, accessible to any browser or Internet device.


Fellows of the Royal Society

Sir Richard Sykes,
Rector of Imperial College

Department of Biological Sciences
Dr Brigitte A. Askonas Visiting Professor
Professor Jim Barber
Professor Michael J. Crawley
Professor Anne Dell
Leslie P. Dutton Visiting Professor
Professor H. Charles J. Godfray
Emeritus Professor Brian S. Hartley
Dr Paul Harvey Visiting Professor
Professor Michael P. Hassell Principal of the Faculty of Life Sciences
Professor John H. Lawton
Professor Lord Robert M. May, President of the Royal Society
Professor Avrion Mitchison Visiting Professor
Emeritus Professor Howard R. Morris
Emeritus Professor Ronald K.S. Wood Senior Research Fellow

Department of Chemical Engineering and Chemical Technology
Professor Geoffrey F. Hewitt
Professor Dame Julia S. Higgins Foreign Secretary of the Royal Society
Emeritus Professor Felix J. Weinberg Senior Research Fellow

Department of Chemistry
Professor Anthony G.M. Barrett
Sir John I.G. Cadogan Visiting Professor
Professor Vernon C. Gibson
Emeritus Professor Charles W. Rees Senior Research Fellow

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Emeritus Professor John Burland
Professor Patrick J. Dowling Visiting Professor

Department of Computing
Luca Cardelli Visiting Professor
John Taylor Visiting Professor

Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Professor Charles Kao Visiting Professor
Emeritus Professor David Q. Mayne Senior Research Fellow
Emeritus Professor John H. Westcott Senior Research Fellow

Department of Environmental Science and Technology
Professor John Beddington
Sir John Mason Fellow of Imperial College

Division of Investigative Science
Professor David W. Holden
Professor Geoffrey L. Smith

Kennedy Institute of Rheumatology
Professor Marc Feldmann

Department of Materials
Dr Ernest D. Hondros Visiting Professor
Emeritus Professor Donald W. Pashley Senior Research Fellow

Department of Mathematics
Professor Colin Atkinson
Professor Ted G. Broadbent Visiting Professor
Professor Simon K. Donaldson
Emeritus Professor Walter Hayman
Professor Derek W. Moore
Emeritus Professor J. Trevor Stuart

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Professor David Ewins
Emeritus Professor Sir Hugh Ford Senior Research Fellow
Professor J. Gordon Williams

Division of Medicine
Professor Mark Pepys Visiting Professor

National Heart and Lung Institute
Professor James Scott
Sir Magdi Yacoub Senior Research Investigator

Department of Physics
Professor Adrian Sutton
Professor Donal D.C. Bradley
Professor Ian Butterworth, CBE Senior Research Fellow
Professor Peter J. Dornan
Professor Edward Hinds
Professor Tom W.B. Kibble
Professor Sir Peter Knight
Professor Bruce Joyce Senior Research Fellow
Professor Sir John Pendry

Division of Primary Care and Population Health Sciences
Professor Roy M. Anderson
Professor Brian G. Spratt

Centre for Electronic Materials and Devices
Professor Ronald Newman