Academic Staff

Professors

Professors in the Department
ImageNameContact detailsRole
Image of  Prof Andrew Davison Prof Andrew Davison a.davison@imperial.ac.uk
William Penney 303 3rd Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8316
Head of the Robot Vision Research Group and Director of the Dyson Robotics Laboratory at Imperial College
Image of  Prof Sophia Drossopoulou Prof Sophia Drossopoulou s.drossopoulou@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 559 5th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8368
PhD Tutor/Mentor & Joint Deputy Head of the Programming Languages and Systems Section
Image of  Prof Abbas Edalat Prof Abbas Edalat a.edalat@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 420 4th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8245
Head of Quality Assurance Section and Deputy JMC Coordinator
Image of  Prof Susan Eisenbach Prof Susan Eisenbach s.eisenbach@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 569 5th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8264
 
Image of  Prof Philippa Gardner Prof Philippa Gardner p.gardner@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 453 4th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8292
Director of the Research Institute in Automated Program Analysis and Verification
Image of  Prof Duncan Gillies Prof Duncan Gillies d.gillies@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 373 3rd Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8317
Deputy Senior Tutor
Image of  Prof Yike Guo Prof Yike Guo y.guo@imperial.ac.uk
William Penney 211A
+44 (0)20 7594 8182
Director of the Data Science Institute and Leader of the Discovery Science Group
Image of  Prof Chris Hankin Prof Chris Hankin c.hankin@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 1st Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 7619
Director of the Institute for Security Science and Technology
Image of  Prof Peter Harrison Prof Peter Harrison p.harrison@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 353 3rd Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8363
 
Image of  Prof Ian Hodkinson Prof Ian Hodkinson i.hodkinson@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 426 4th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8219
 
Image of  Prof Michael Huth Prof Michael Huth m.huth@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 431 4th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8355
Director of Research and Leader of the Security Research Group
Image of  Prof Michael Huth Prof Nick Jennings n.jennings@imperial.ac.uk
Room 4.10, Faculty Building
+44 (0)20 7594 2638

Vice-Provost (Research) at Imperial College

Image of  Prof Paul Kelly Prof Paul Kelly p.kelly@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley Level 3 (upstairs), William Penney Building, room 304 3rd Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8332
Alumni Coordinator and Leader of the Software Performance Optimisation research group
Image of  Dr William Knottenbelt Prof William Knottenbelt w.knottenbelt@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 371 3rd Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8331
Director of Industrial Liaison
Image of  Prof Jeff Kramer Prof Jeff Kramer j.kramer@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 555 5th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8271
 
Image of  Prof Kin Leung Prof Kin Leung kin.leung@imperial.ac.uk
EEE 810a 8th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 6238
 
Iamge of  Prof Alessio Lomuscio Prof Alessio Lomuscio a.lomuscio@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 504 5th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8414
Deputy Head of Department 
Iamge of  Prof Wayne Luk Prof Wayne Luk w.luk@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 434 4th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8313
Head of the Programming Languages and Systems Section, Leader of the Custom Computing Research Group, Director EPSRC Centre for Doctoral Training in High Performance Embedded and Distributed Systems and the Centre for Advanced Financial Engineering
Image of  Prof Jeff Magee Prof Jeff Magee j.magee@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 2.06 2nd Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8601
Dean of the Faculty of Engineering
Image of  Prof Julie McCann Prof Julie McCann j.mccann@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 557 5th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8375
Leader of the Adaptive Emergent Systems Engineering (AESE) group, is Imperial PI for the Intel Collaborative Research Institute on Sustainable Connected Cities and is Co-PI on both the NEC Smart Water and Cisco Future Cities projects
Image of  Prof Stephen Muggleton Prof Stephen Muggleton s.muggleton@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 407 4th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8307
Royal Academy Chair in Machine Learning & Director of Syngenta University Innovation Centre on Systems Biology at Imperial College
Image of  Prof Maja Pantic Prof Maja Pantic m.pantic@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 375 3rd Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8195
Distinguished Seminar Coordinator and Leader of the i·BUG group
Image of  Prof Daniel Rueckert Prof Daniel Rueckert d.rueckert@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 374 3rd Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8333
Head of Department and Leader of the Biomedical Image Analysis group
Image of  Prof Marek Sergot Prof Marek Sergot m.sergot@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 446 4th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8218
Postgraduate Research Tutor and Head of the Logic and Artificial Intelligence Section
Image of  Prof Murray Shanahan Prof Murray Shanahan m.shanahan@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 444A 4th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8262
Leader of the Computational Neurodynamics Group
Image of  Prof Morris Sloman Prof Morris Sloman m.sloman@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 572 5th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8279
PhD Admissions Tutor & Head of  the Distributed Software Engineering Section
Image of  Prof Francesca Toni Prof Francesca Toni f.toni@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 430 4th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8228
Leader of the CLArg (Computational Logic and Argumentation) Group
Image of  Prof Alexander Wolf Prof Alexander Wolf a.wolf@imperial.ac.uk
 
President of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
Image of  Prof Guang-Zhong Yang Prof Guang-Zhong Yang g.z.yang@imperial.ac.uk
Bessemer B411-412 Basement
+44 (0)20 7594 1499
Director and Co-founder of the Hamlyn Centre for Robotic Surgery, Deputy Chairman of the Institute of Global Health Innovation, Director and Founder of the Royal Society/Wolfson Medical Image Computing Laboratory, Co-founder of the Wolfson Surgical Technology Laboratory and Chairman of the Centre for Pervasive Sensing
Image of  Prof Nobuko Yoshida Prof Nobuko Yoshida n.yoshida@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 556 5th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8240
 
       
List of professors in the Department of Computing
List of professors in the Department of Computing

Readers

Readers in the Department
ImageNameContact detailsRole
Image of  Dr Cristian Cadar Dr Cristian Cadar c.cadar@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 435 4th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8244
Leader of the Software Reliability Group
Image of  Dr Naranker Dulay Dr Naranker Dulay n.dulay@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 562 5th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8288
 Co-Director of CSG
Image of  Dr Anthony Field Dr Tony Field t.field@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 354 3rd Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8364
Director of Studies (UG)
Image of  Dr Emil Lupu Dr Emil Lupu e.c.lupu@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 564 5th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8249
Associate Director of the Institute for Security Science and Technology, Leader of the Academic Centre of Excellence in Cyber Security Research & Leader of the Resilient, Adaptive and Trustworthy Systems Goup
Image of  Dr Peter Pietzuch Dr Peter Pietzuch p.pietzuch@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 442 4th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8314

Deputy Director of Research & Leader of the Large-scale Distributed Systems Group

Image of  Dr Alessandra Russo Dr Alessandra Russo a.russo@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 560 5th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8312
Director of Postgraduate Research & Leader of the Structured and Probabilistic Knowledge Engineering Group (SPIKE)
Image of  Dr Bjoern Schuller Dr Bjoern Schuller bjoern.schuller@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 421 4th Floor
 
Image of  Dr Sebastian Uchitel Dr Sebastian Uchitel s.uchitel@imperial.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7594 8269
 
Image of  Dr Herbert Wiklicky Dr Herbert Wiklicky h.wiklicky@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 424 4th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8206
JMC Director
List of readers in the Department of Computing
List of readers in the Department of Computing

Senior Lecturers

Senior lecturers in the Department
ImageNameContact detailsRole
Image of  Dr Krysia Broda Dr Krysia Broda k.broda@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 378 3rd Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8426
CDT Programme Director
Image of  Dr Giuliano Casale Dr Giuliano Casale g.casale@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 432 4th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 2920
Deputy PhD Admissions Tutor & Wednesday Lunch Seminar Coordinator
Image of  Dr Alastair Donaldson Dr Alastair Donaldson alastair.donaldson@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 422 4th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8266
 
Image of  Dr Aldo Faisal Dr Aldo Faisal a.faisal@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 4.08 4th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 6373
Lecturer in Neurotechnology in the Departments of Bioengineering and Computing
Image of Dr Peter McBrien Dr Peter McBrien p.mcbrien@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 555 5th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8202
Undergraduate Admissions Tutor
Image of  Dr Oskar Mencer Dr Oskar Mencer o.mencer@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 442 4th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8268
 
Image of  Dr Panos Parpas Dr Panos Parpas panos.parpas@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 357 3rd Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8366
 
Image of Dr Iain Phillips Dr Iain Phillips i.phillips@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 427 4th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8265
Examinations Coordinator
Image of  Dr Fariba Sadri Dr Fariba Sadri f.sadri@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 447 4th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8224
Director of Studies (PG)
Image of  Dr Steffen van Bakel Dr Steffen van Bakel

s.van.bakel@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 425 4th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8263

Web Coordinator
Image of Dr Stefanos Zafeiriou Dr Stefanos Zafeiriou s.za feiriou@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 423 4th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8461
Deputy Head of the Visual Information Processing Section
List of senior lecturers in the Department of Computing
List of senior lecturers in the Department of Computing

Lecturers

Lecturers in the Department
ImageNameContact detailsRole
Image of  Dr Cristiano Calcagno Dr Cristiano Calcagno c.calcagno@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 452 4th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8208
 
  M Cheraghchi Dr Mahdi Cheraghchi

m.cheraghchi@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 450 4th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 9043

 
De Montjoye Dr Yves-Alexandre de Montjoye demontjoye@imperial.ac.uk  
Image of  Dr Marc Deisenroth Dr Marc Deisenroth m.deisenroth@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 304A 3rd Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8234
Leader of the Statistical Machine Learning Group
A Filieri Dr Antonio Filieri a.filieri@imperial.ac.uk

Huxley 359 3rd Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 9478

 
Image of  Dr Abhijeet Ghosh Dr Abhijeet Ghosh abhijeet.ghosh@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 376 3rd Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8351
Leader of  the Realistic Graphics and Imaging Group
Image of  Dr Benjamin Glocker Dr Benjamin Glocker b.glocker@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 377 3rd Floor
 
Image of  Dr Thomas Heinis Dr Thomas Heinis t.heinis@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 423 4th Floor
 
  B Kainz Dr Bernhard Kainz

 b.kainz@imperial.ac.uk

Huxley 372 3rd Floor

 
Image of  Dr Su-lin Lee Dr Su-lin Lee su-lin.lee@imperial.ac.uk
Bessemer B414A 4th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 1702
 
Image of  Dr Stefan Leutenegger Dr Stefan Leutenegger

s.leutenegger@imperial.ac.uk
William Penney

Deputy Director of the Dyson Robotics Laboratory at Imperial College
Image of  Dr Sergio Maffeis Dr Sergio Maffeis sergio.maffeis@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 441 4th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8390
 

International Coordinator & Erasmus Coordinator

Image for Dr Ruth Misener Dr Ruth Misener r.misener@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 379 3rd Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8315
 
List of lecturers in the Department of Computing
List of lecturers in the Department of Computing

Fellows

Research fellows in the Department
ImageNameContact detailsRole
Image of  Dr Dalal Alrajeh Dr Dalal Alrajeh dalal.alrajeh04@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 575 5th Floor
Junior Research Fellow
Image of  Dr Paolo Costa Dr Paolo Costa costa@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 421 4th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8461
Visiting Reseach Fellow and Researcher in the Systems and Networking Group of the Microsoft Research Lab in Cambridge
Image of  Dr David Ham Dr David Ham david.ham@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 758 7th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 5003
NERC Independent Research Fellow
Image of  Dr Paolo Turrini Dr Paolo Turrini p.turrini@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 4th Floor
Junior Research Fellow
Thereska Dr Eno Thereska e.thereska@imperial.ac.uk Visiting Reseach Fellow
List of research fellows in the Department of Computing
List of research fellows in the Department of Computing

Emeritus Professors

Emeritus professors in the Department
ImageNameContact detailsRole
Image of  Prof Keith Clark Prof Keith Clark k.clark@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 450 4th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8284
Distinguished Research Fellow
Image of  Mr Jim Cunningham Mr Jim Cunningham j.cunningham@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 450 4th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8284
Senior Research Fellow
Image of Prof John Darlington Prof John Darlington j.darlington@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 361 3rd Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8361
Head of the London e-Science Centre and Social Computing Group 
Image of Prof Robert Kowalski Prof Robert Kowalski r.kowalski@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 450 4th Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8284
Senior Research Fellow, Senior Research Investigator
Image of  Prof Berc Rustem Prof Berc Rustem b.rustem@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 361 3rd Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8345
Head of the Quantitative Analysis and Decision Science Section
List of emeritus professors in the Department of Computing
List of emeritus professors in the Department of Computing