What does a Departmental Disability Officer do?

Departmental Disability Officers are the first point of contact within a student's department. They will apply for special exam arrangements on the student's behalf and will facilitate the student's support within the department.

How to find your Departmental Disability Officer

Departmental Disability Officers (Academic Departments)

DepartmentNameEmailTelephone
Aeronautics Oliver Buxton o.buxton@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 5045
Bioengineering Louise O'Sullivan bg-ddo@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 9660
Biomedical Science and Pharmacology Dr Gabriela Da Silva Xavier

g.dasilva-xavier

+44 (0)20 7594 43358
Business School Dr Baggy Cox b.cox@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 9164
Centre for Languages, Culture and Communication Alison Rew a.rew@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 8751
Centre for Environmental Policy Ioannis Kountouris i.kountouris@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 9316
Chemical Engineering  Dilshad Badshah d.badshah@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)020 7594 3136
Chemistry Dr Michael Bearpark m.bearpark@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 5727
Civil & Environmental Engineering Louise Green l.green@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 6045
Computing Dr Aldo Faisal  a.faisal@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 6373
Dyson School of Design Engineering Andrew Brand andrew.brand@imperial.ac.uk  07771605727
Earth Science Engineering Dr Elizabeth Day e.day@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 6529
Electrical & Electronic Engineering Claire Drysdale c.drysdale@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 6185
Life Sciences UG (SK) Dr Linda Giorgi l.giorgi@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 5319
Life Sciences PG (SK) Dr Tony Southall t.southall@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 5338
Life Sciences PG , (Silwood Park) Dr Julia Schroeder julia.schroeder@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 9086
Materials Dr Paul Franklyn p.franklyn@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 6725
Mathematics Dr Chris Ford c.ford@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 9165
Mathematics (PG) Tony Bellotti a.bellotti@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 8521
Mechanical Engineering Dr Fred Marquis a.marquis@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 7040
Physics UG Mery Fajardo m.fajardo@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 7513
Physics PG Dr Andrew Williamson andrew.williamson@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 7631
School of Medicine UG (MBBS Yr 1) Dr Mark Nelson m.nelson@imperial.ac.uk +44(0)20 3315 5610
School of Medicine UG (MBBS Yr2) Dr Mike Emerson

m.emerson@imperial.ac.uk

+44(0)20 7594 1877
School of Medicine UG (MBBS Yr 3) Professor Debbie Jarvis d.jarvis@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 7944
School of Medicine UG (MBBS Yr 4, BMS Course, BSc Course) Professor Sara Rankin s.rankin@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 43172
School of Medicine UG (MBBS Yr 5) Dr Graeme Wilson g.wilson@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 3311 7182
School of Medicine UG (MBBS Yr 6) Dr Mike Schachter m.schachter@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 1652
School of Medicine PG Dr Michael McGarvey m.mcgarvey@imperial.ac.uk +44(0)20 7594 9035
School of Public Health Dr Christine Franey c.franey@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 0783

Departmental Disability Officers (Support Services)

Each support service has a Disability Officer who is able to give advice on access within their own area of expertise. There is also a dedicated Staff Disability Advisor based in the Equailities Unit.

DepartmentNameEmailTelephone
Accommodation Pat Watson patricia.watson@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 1543
Careers Mark Allen m.allen@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 7256
Communications currently vacant    
Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Centre Kalpna Mistry k.mistry@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 41561
Estates Sara Muir s.muir@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 9635
Finance Rita Patel  Stephen Cleary rita.patel@imperial.ac.uk
s.cleary@imperial.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7594 8671
+44 (0)20 7594 8729
Health Centre Dr Sarah Freedman sarah.freedman@nhs.net +44 (0)20 7584 6301
Health & Safety Sangita Kerai s.kerai@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 9423
ICT Ann Kealy a.kealy@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 6963
International Student Support (Registry) Alison Walker a.walker1@imperial.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7594 8081
Library

Janet Corcoran

Catherine Williams

j.m.corcoran@imperial.ac.uk

c.williams@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 8823
Occupational Health Clare O'Brien c.obrien@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 9392
Outreach Vacant    
Student Records & Data (Registry) Vacant    
Acting Head of Student Hub Sue Mannion s.mannion@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 9649
Director of Student Support Hannah Bannister h.bannister@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 7307
Head of Disability Advisory Service Mary Bown m.bown@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 2168
Senior Disability Advisor Roddy Slorach r.slorach@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 8935
Disability Advisors

Claire Eden

Sue Williams

Frankie Edwards

c.eden@imperial.ac.uk

susan.williams1@imperial.ac.uk

frankie.edwards@imperial.ac.uk

+44(0)20 7594 2650

+44 (0)20 7594 0745

+44(0)20 7594 0955

DAS Business Systems and Information Manager Linda Romain l.romain@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 5229
Disability Advisory Service Administrative Assistant Claire O'Kane

claire.okane@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 9755
Dyslexia / SpLD Tutor Co-ordinator David Mooney d.mooney@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 2451

Specialist SpLD Tutors (International Students)

Katie Carpani/Emma Morrison

k.carpani@imperial.ac.uk

e.morrison@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 0989

+44 (0)20 7594 9259

Study Skills Tutor Peter Lia p.lia@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 7594 2777

Disability Advice for Staff

DepartmentNameEmailTelephone
Senior Equality and Diversity Manager Leyla Okhai l.okhai@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 2887

Able@Imperial is the College's staff forum open to all disabled staff, staff who support disabled dependents and staff who have an interest in disability in the workplace. This is the newest staff group established in August 2013.