What does a Departmental Disability Officer do?

Departmental Disability Officers are the first point of contact within a student's department. They will apply for special exam arrangements on the student's behalf and will facilitate the student's support within the department.

How to find your Departmental Disability Officer

Departmental Disability Officers (Academic Departments)

DepartmentNameEmailTelephone
Aeronautics

Oliver Buxton

Amy Picton

o.buxton@imperial.ac.uk

a.picton@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 5045

TBC

Bioengineering

Louise O'Sullivan

Sandra Roscoe

bg-ddo@imperial.ac.uk

s.roscoe@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 9660

+44 (0)20 7594 5181

Medical Biosciences and Biomedical Sciences Rebecca Salter rebecca.salter@nhs.net   
Business School Dr Baggy Cox b.cox@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 9164
Centre for Academic English Julie Hartill j.hartill@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 7594 1529
Centre for Languages, Culture and Communication Alison Rew a.rew@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 8751
Centre for Environmental Policy Ioannis Kountouris i.kountouris@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 9316
Chemical Engineering  Faith E L Marsh f.marsh@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 5589
Chemistry Dr Michael Bearpark m.bearpark@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 5727
Civil & Environmental Engineering

Louise Green

Michelle Langan

l.green@imperial.ac.uk

m.langan@imperial.ac.uk

 +44 (0)20 7594 6045

TBC

Computing

Dr Thomas Lancaster

Michelle Langan

t.lancaster@imperial.ac.uk

m.langan@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 8394

TBC

Dyson School of Design Engineering

Freddie Page

freddie.page@imperial.ac.uk

 +44 (0)20 7594 8165

Earth Science Engineering (UG) Dr Elizabeth Day e.day@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 6529
Earth Science Engineering (PG) Dr Peter Fitch p.fitch@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 7594 9521
Electrical & Electronic Engineering

Miss Lina Brazinskaite

Emma Rainbow

Kelly Greenwood

l.brazinskaite@imperial.ac.uk

e.rainbow@imperial.ac.uk

k.greenwood@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 6341

+44 (0)20 7594 6198

TBC

Life Sciences UG (SK) Dr Linda Giorgi l.giorgi@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 5319
Life Sciences PG (SK) Dr Tony Southall t.southall@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 5338
Life Sciences PG , (Silwood Park) Dr Julia Schroeder julia.schroeder@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 9086
Materials

Dr Paul Franklyn

Kelly Greenwood

p.franklyn@imperial.ac.uk

k.greenwood@imperial.ac.uk

 +44 (0)20 7594 6725

TBC

Mathematics Dr Chris Ford c.ford@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 9165
Mathematics (PGT) Sai Yoghananthan TBC  TBC
Mathematics (PGR) Anatoly Ruban a.ruban@imperial.ac.uk  TBC
Mechanical Engineering

Dr Fred Marquis

Sophie Hughes

a.marquis@imperial.ac.uk

sophie.hughes@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 7040

TBC

Physics UG Mery Fajardo m.fajardo@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 7513
Physics PG Dr Andrew Williamson andrew.williamson@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 7631
Faculty of Medicine UG (MBBS Yr 1) Professor Louise Donnelly l.donnelly@imperial.ac.uk +44(0)20 7594 7895
Faculty of Medicine UG (MBBS Yr2) Dr Mark Nelson m.nelson@imperial.ac.uk  +44(0)20 3315 5610
Faculty of Medicine UG (MBBS Yr 3) Professor Debbie Jarvis d.jarvis@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 7944
Faculty of Medicine UG (MBBS Yr 4) Roshni Patel roshni.patel@imperial.ac.uk 0203 315 8520
Faculty of Medicine UG (MBBS Year 4) Intercalating students Roshni Patel roshni.patel@imperial.ac.uk 0203 315 8520
Faculty of Medicine UG (MBBS Yr 5) Dr Graeme Wilson g.wilson@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 3311 7182
Faculty of Medicine UG (MBBS Yr 6) Dr Mike Schachter m.schachter@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 1652
Faculty of Medicine PG Dr Michael McGarvey m.mcgarvey@imperial.ac.uk +44(0)20 7594 9035
School of Public Health Dr Michael McGarvey m.mcgarvey@imperial.ac.uk +44(0)20 7594 9035

Departmental Disability Officers (Support Services)

Each support service has a Disability Officer who is able to give advice on access within their own area of expertise. There is also a dedicated Staff Disability Advisor based in the Equailities Unit.

DepartmentNameEmailTelephone
Accommodation Patricia Watson patricia.watson@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 1543
Careers Mark Allen m.allen@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 7256
Communications Currently vacant    
Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Centre Kalpna Mistry k.mistry@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 41561
Estates Maggie Taylor marguerite.taylor@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 5349
Finance

Rita Patel

Stephen Cleary

rita.patel@imperial.ac.uk

s.cleary@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 8671

+44 (0)20 7594 8729

Hall Wardens Matina Ginnnarou stamatia.giannarou@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 7584 8904
Health Centre Dr Sarah Freedman sarah.freedman@nhs.net +44 (0)20 7584 6301
Health & Safety Sangita Kerai s.kerai@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 7584 9423
ICT Ann Kealy a.kealy@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 6963
International Office Alison Walker a.walker1@imperial.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7594 8081
Library

Catherine Williams

c.williams@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 8823
Occupational Health Clare O'Brien c.obrien@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 9392
Outreach Vacant    
Student Records & Data (Registry) Vacant    
Acting Head of Student Hub Sue Mannion s.mannion@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 9649
Director of Student Support Hannah Bannister h.bannister@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 7307
Head of Disability Advisory Service Mary Bown m.bown@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 2168
Senior Disability Advisor Roddy Slorach r.slorach@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 8935
Disability Advisors

Sue Williams

Kate King

susan.williams1@imperial.ac.uk

k.king@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 0745

 

DAS Business Systems and Information Manager Linda Romain l.romain@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 5229
Disability Advisory Service Administator John Aouad

j.aouad@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 9755
Dyslexia / SpLD Tutor Co-ordinator David Mooney d.mooney@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 2451

Specialist SpLD Tutors (International Students)

Katie Carpani

Emma Morrison

k.carpani@imperial.ac.uk

e.morrison@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 0989

+44 (0)20 7594 9259

Study Skills Tutor Peter Lia p.lia@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 7594 2777

Disability Advice for Staff

If you are a member of staff and require disability advice, please visit the Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Centre website.  Alternatively, you can contact them via email

Able@Imperial is the College's staff forum open to all disabled staff, staff who support disabled dependents and staff who have an interest in disability in the workplace. This is the newest staff group established in August 2013.