Preface phone numbers by 020 759 (national) or 44 20 759 (international)

Name, Responsibility, Phone, Email

van de Flierdt, Prof Tina, Head of Department, 41290, tina.vandeflierdt@imperial.ac.uk 

Lawal, Deborah, EA to Head of Department, 47401, d.lawal@imperial.ac.uk

Watson, Dr Emma, Department Operations Manager, 46405, e.watson@imperial.ac.uk

Admin staff

Undergraduate

Day, Dr Elizabeth, Senior UG Tutor, 46529, e.day@imperial.ac.uk

Mason, Dr Philippa, Undergraduate Departmental Careers Officer, 46528, p.j.mason@imperial.ac.uk

Morgan, Prof Joanna, Chair of Teaching Committee, 46423j.v.morgan@imperial.ac.uk

Murphy, Anita, Student Wellbeing Advisor and Department Disabilities Officer (UG and PG), anita.murphy@imperial.ac.uk

Passmore, Dr Emma, Deputy UG Admissions Tutor, 46429, e.passmore@imperial.ac.uk

Sutton, Dr Mark, Director of Undergraduate Studies, 47487, m.sutton@imperial.ac.uk

Whittaker, Dr Alex, UG Admissions Tutor, 47491, a.whittaker@imperial.ac.uk

Postgraduate

Blunt, Prof Martin, Director, MSc Petroleum Engineering, 46500, m.blunt@imperial.ac.uk

Buchanan, Prof Dennis, Director, MSc Metals & Energy Finance, 46440, d.buchanan@imperial.ac.uk

Goes, Prof Saskia, Director of Postgraduate Studies, 46434, s.goes@imperial.ac.uk

Gorman, Dr Gerard, Director, MSc Applied Computational Science & Engineering, 49985, g.gorman@imperial.ac.uk

Krevor, Dr Sam, Deputy Director of Postgraduate Studies and Senior Tutor (Postgraduate), 42701, s.krevor@imperial.ac.uk 

Morgan, Prof Joanna, Chair of Teaching Committee, 46423j.v.morgan@imperial.ac.uk

Murphy, Anita, Student Wellbeing Advisor and Department Disabilities Officer (UG and PG), anita.murphy@imperial.ac.uk

Piggott, Prof Matt, Director, MSc Environmental Data Science and Machine Learning, 46396, m.d.piggott@imperial.ac.uk

Roberts, Dr Gareth, Senior Tutor (Postgraduate Taught), 49521, gareth.roberts@imperial.ac.uk

Research

Jackson, Prof Matt, Director of Research, 46538, m.d.jackson@imperial.ac.uk

Collins, Prof Gareth, Section Head: Earth & Planets, 41518, g.collins@imperial.ac.uk

Piggott, Prof Matt, Section Head: Computational Geoscience and Engineering, 46396, m.d.piggott@imperial.ac.uk

Fraser, Prof Al, Section Head: Natural Resources Geoscience and Engineering, 46530, alastair.fraser@imperial.ac.uk

EDI

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI)

Morgan, Prof Joanna, Chair of the EDI Committee, 46423, j.v.morgan@imperial.ac.uk

Quazi, Sophia, EDI Coordinator for Departments of Earth Science and Engineering & Mechanical Engineering, s.quazi@imperial.ac.uk

Admin staff

Safety

Davis, Dr Simon, Departmental Safety Officer, 46544, simon.davis@imperial.ac.uk 

Latham, Dr John-Paul, Fieldwork Safety Officer, j.p.latham@imperial.ac.uk

Watson, Dr Jonathan, Research and Safety Officer, 46399, jonathan.watson@imperial.ac.uk

UG examinations

Collier, Prof Jenny, Co-Chair of Board of Examiners, 46443, jenny.collier@imperial.ac.uk

Rehkamper, Prof Mark, Co-Chair of Board of Examiners, 46391, markrehk@imperial.ac.uk

Computing

Fiorini Neto, Geraldo, Computing Systems Administrator, RSM 3.55, 46489, g.fiorini-neto@imperial.ac.uk

Hemmings, Dean, Temporary Computing Systems Administrator, RSM 3.55, d.hemmings@imperial.ac.uk

Greaves, Tim, Temporary ESE Computing Manager, tim.greaves@imperial.ac.uk

Communications and website

Murphy, Victoria, Website, 46445, ese-webmaster@imperial.ac.uk 

Jenner, Nicky, Communications Officer, n.jenner@imperial.ac.uk