Imperial's pledge to you, our staff and students, is that we shall take the necessary action to eliminate all forms of discrimination, especially direct and indirect forms of harassment, bullying and victimisation. We shall do this by:

  • taking all complaints of harassment, bullying and victimisation seriously
  • providing comprehensive harassment training programmes to management and staff
  • providing confidential support services such as Confidential Care, Occupational Health, and our Harassment Support Contacts
  • monitoring our progress towards the achievement of our pledge and publishing the results

Details about Imperial's support and actions on harassment can be found in our Respect for Others guide (pdf).

Harassment, Bullying, and Victimisation Policy

Imperial's harassment policy defines the ways in which harassment, bullying and/or victimisation can occur. The policy provides guidance to resolve any problems should they occur, and avoid recurrence, with its main aim being the prevention of harassment, bullying and/or victimisation.

Harassment Support Contacts

Confidential support is available for staff affected by bullying or harassment in the workplace through Imperial’s Harassment Support Contacts (HSCs). The network of HSCs are trained volunteers who can help members of staff by acting as a listening board and exploring the options available to them through formal and informal College procedures. HSCs keep all discussions confidential.

You can contact the Harassment Support Contacts directly via phone or email. Alternatively, members of staff are encouraged to get in touch with the Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Centre  who can then arrange a referral to an appropriate HSC. 

Harassment Support Contacts
NameEmailTelephone
 Maria Barletta  maria.barletta@imperial.ac.uk  020 7594 2151
 Dawn Beaumont  d.beaumont@imperial.ac.uk  020 8383 3250
 Caroline Carter  caroline.carter@imperial.ac.uk  020 7594 3484
 Uzma Chaudhary   u.chaudhary@imperial.ac.uk  020 7594 8408
 Susan Clark  s.clark@imperial.ac.uk  020 7886 1461
 Orville Dorman  o.dorman@imperial.ac.uk  020 7589 5111
 Althea Hartley-Forbes  a.hartley-forbes@imperial.ac.uk  020 7594 5717
 Kani Kamara  k.kamara@imperial.ac.uk  020 7594 0867
 Sabrina Kapur  sabrina.kapur@imperial.ac.uk  020 7594 7938
 Taru Khanna  t.khanna@imperial.ac.uk  020 7589 5111
 Mark Langford  m.langford@imperial.ac.uk  020 7594 2055
 Rob Millwood  r.millwood@imperial.ac.uk  020 7594 6247
 Kalpna Mistry  k.mistry@imperial.ac.uk  020 7594 1561
 Elizabeth Ogden  e.ogden@imperial.ac.uk  020 7594 2166
 Paulette Shelley  p.shelley@imperial.ac.uk  020 7594 6971
 Dominic Spencer  dominic.spencer@imperial.ac.uk  020 7594 1216
 Elmy Thompson  e.s.thompson@imperial.ac.uk  020 8383 2406
 Susi Underwood  s.underwood@imperial.ac.uk  020 7594 5560
 Liam Watson  liam.watson@imperial.ac.uk  020 7594 8753
 
Harassment Support Contacts details