The Graduation Advisory Committee (GAC) brings together students and staff to provide advice and recommendations for Imperial’s graduation ceremonies. The Committee advises on annual graduation plans and long-term strategic issues.

Membership for academic year 2020-21 was:

• Vice President, Advancement (Chair), Michael Murphy
• Imperial College Union President, Abhijay Sood
• Imperial College School of Medicine Student Union President, Muntaha Naeem
• Graduate Students’ Union President, Zixiao Wang
• Vice Provost (Education and Student Experience), Emma McCoy
• Director of Academic Services, Richard Martin
• Academic Registrar, David Ashton
• Vice Dean (Education), Imperial College Business School, Leila Guerra
• Vice Dean (Education), Faculty of Medicine, Martin Lupton
• Head of Department of Materials Peter Haynes
• Head of Department of Bioengineering, Anthony Bull
• Head of Department of Physics, Michele Dougherty
• Director of Communications, Vickie Sheriff
• Director of Advancement Operations, Zoë Punaks
• Director of Alumni Relations, Nicola Pogson
• Head of Institutional Events, Katie Coupar-Evans