We offer three, four and five year study options for the BSc Biological Sciences courses.

Find out more about the course structure, entry requirements and how to apply.

Information for current students

Key teaching staff

 Dr Huw Williams

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Dr Huw Williams


Dr Hugh Brady

Admissions Tutor

Dr Hugh Brady

 Professor Colin Turnbull

Chair of the Board of Examiners

Professor Colin Turnbull

 Dr Dave Hartley

Senior Teaching Fellow and Research Abroad Coordinator

Dr Dave Hartley

 Dr Magda Charalambous

Senior Teaching Fellow and Women's Tutor

Dr Magda Charalambous

 Dr Steve Cook

senior Teaching Fellow and First Year Covenor

Dr Steve Cook

 Dr Laurence Bugeon

YEAR in Industry/rESEARCH Coordinator

Dr Laurence Bugeon

Dr Steve Connolly

Undergraduate Liaison Officer

Dr Steve Connolly

Key teaching staff

All staff

Staff nameTeaching PositionEmailRoom Number
Banks-Leite, Cristina   c.banks@imperial.ac.uk 2.2 Munro, Silwood Park
Barkoulas, Michalis   m.barkoulas 607 SAFB
Professor Tim Barraclough   t.barraclough N2.4 Munro, Silwood Park
Professor Nigel Bell   n.bell 320 Mech Eng
Dr Martin Bidartondo   m.bidartondo Kew Gardens
Dr Tolga Bozkurt   o.bozkurt 603 SAFB
Dr Hugh Brady Admissions Tutor h.brady 504 SAFB
Dr Martin D Brazeau   m.brazeau W2.2 Kennedy, Silwood Park
Professor Martin Buck   m.buck 448 SAFB
Dr Laurence Bugeon Year in Industry Co-ordinator l.bugeon 6th Floor SAFB
Professor Austin Burt   a.burt Kennedy, Silwood Pk
Dr Lauren J Cator   l.cator N.17 Munro, Silwood Park
Dr Magda Charalambous   m.charalambous 1.04 Hamilton, Silwood Park
Dr George Christophides   g.christophides 6167 SAFB
Dr Steve Cook   steven.cook 505 SAFB
Professor Andrea Crisanti   a.drcrisanti 549 SAFB
Professor Mustafa Djamgoz   m.djamgoz 548 SAFB
Dr Bob Ewers   r.ewers E2.8 Lees, Silwood Park
Professor Alain Filloux   a.filloux 1.42 Flowers
Professor Gad Frankel   g.frankel 1.46 Flowers
Professor Nick Franks   n.franks 401A SEC
Dr Richard J Gill   r.gill N2.13 Munro, Silwood Park
Dr Nadia Guerra   n.guerra SAFB
Dr Dave Hartley Research Abroad Co-ordinator d.hartley 206 SEC
Dr Jason Hodgson   j.hodgson N1.2 Munro, Silwood Park
Dr Mark Isalan   m.isalan 509 SAFB
Dr Andrew Knight   andrew.knight1 N1.6 Munro, Silwood Park
Professor Armand Leroi   a.leroi South Block, Silwood Park
Professor Jon Lloyd   jonathan.lloyd Centre for Population Biology, Silwood Park
Dr Cristina Lo Celso   c.lo-celso 603 SAFB
Dr E J Milner-Gulland   e.j.milner-gulland 1.8 Munro, Silwood Park
Dr David Orme   d.orme N2.3 Munro, Silwood Park
Dr Samraat Pawar   s.pawar 2.4 Kennedy, Silwood Park
Dr Ben Raymond   b.raymond N3.1 Munro, Silwood Park
Dr James Rosindell   j.rosindell N2.6 Munro, Silwood Park
Dr Gloria Rudenko   g.rudenko 604 SAFB
Professor Vincent Savolainen   v.savolainen 1.6 Kennedy, Silwood Park
Dr Giovanni Sena   g.sena 450 SAFB
Dr Jie Song   j.song Level 6 SAFB
Dr Pietro Spanu Senior Tutor p.spanu 610 SAFB
Dr Joseph Tobias   j.tobias Kennedy, Silwood Park
Dr Mike Tristem   m.tristem 1.4 Kennedy, Silwood Park
Dr Colin Turnbull Chair of the Board of Examiners c.turnbull 449 SAFB
Professor Alfried Vogler   a.vogler Natural History Museum
Dr Huw Williams Director of Undergraduate Studies h.d.williams 507 SAFB
Professor Bill Wisden   w.wisden 401B SEC
Professor Guy Woodward   guy.woodward Munro, Silwood Park
Professor Denis Wright   d.wright Sherfield Building

SAFB: Sir Alexander Fleming Building

SEC: Sir Ernst Chain Building