Tube buckling

Explore the drop down lists below to find out more about current PhD opportunities for specific studentships, opportunities in research groups and Centres for Doctoral Training (CDTs).

Groupings of different PhD opportunities

PhD studentships

‌We currently offer PhD studentships in the following areas: 

 
Project name SupervisorDeadline for applying 
PhD Studentship in Damping of Composite Gas Turbine BladesPhD Studentship in Damping of Composite Gas Turbine Blades

Dr Christoph Schwingshackl

c.schwingshackl@ic.ac.uk

until post filled
PhD Studentship in modelling techniques for ultrasound in fluids and fluid-solid 

Dr Peter Huthwaite

p.huthwaite@imperial.ac.uk

until post filled
 PhD Studentship in Additive Manufacturing – In-situ process monitoring

Dr Paul Hooper

paul.hooper@imperial.ac.uk

31 August 2017
4 PhD Studentships in Mechanics and Tribology of Interfaces4 PhD Studentships in Mechanics and Tribology of Interfaces4 PhD Studentships in Mechanics and Tribology of Interfaces4 PhD Studentships in Mechanics and Tribology of Interfaces4 PhD Studentships in Mechanics and Tribology of Interfaces4 PhD Studentships in Mechanics and Tribology of Interfaces4 PhD Studentships in Mechanics and Tribology of Interfaces

Dr Marc Masen

m.masen@imperial.ac.uk

until post filled
PhD Studentship in Metal-Forming Group

Dr Jun Jiang

jun.jiang@imperial.ac.uk

until post filled
PhD Studentship in Thermofluids: Fuel Sprays for IC Engines

Prof Pavlos Aleiferis

p.aleiferis@imperial.ac.uk 

until post filled
PhD Studentship in Thermofluids: Fuel Spray Impingement in IC Engines

Prof Pavlos Aleiferis

p.aleiferis@imperial.ac.uk 

until post filled
 PhD Studentship in Mechanics of Materials and Tribology

 Dr Maria Charalambides

m.charalambides@imperial.ac.uk

 27 March 2017
PhD Studentship in Polymer Tribology 

Dr Janet Wong

j.wong@imperial.ac.uk

until post filled
PhD Studentship in Tribology of Mechanical Transmissions 

Dr Amir Kadiric

a.kadiric@imperial.ac.uk

until post filled
PhD Studentship in Numerical Modelling of Interfacial Transport Mechanisms

Dr Fabian Denner

f.denner09@imperial.ac.uk

until post filled 
PhD in the field of developing and testing novel paints for coil coating

Dr Ambrose Taylor

a.c.taylor@imperial.ac.uk

until post filled
PhDEngD in Quantitative NonDestructive Evaluation

UK Research Centre in NDE

n.hancock@imperial.ac.uk

until post filled
PhD Studentship in Structural Contact Interactions in Aircraft Engines

Dr Christoph Schwingshackl

c.schwingshackl@imperial.ac.uk

until post filled
PhD Studentship in Metal Forming and Materials Modelling

Dr Xiaoyu Xi

x.xi@imperial.ac.uk

until post filled
PhD Studentship in Modelling Deformations and Solid/Fluid Interactions in Soft T

Dr Daniele Dini

d.dini@imperial.ac.uk

until post filled
Tribology of PolyUrea Greases Sep 16

Dr Philippa Cann

p.cann@imperial.ac.uk

until post filled
 
Summary of the table's contents

Research groups

The following research groups have flexible funding, which may enable them to provide funding for outstanding PhD students at any time. Please visit the group websites for more information and to get in touch with a member of the group:

Centres for Doctoral Training