Imperial College Union Music Societies listed below.

Music list

Symphony Orchestra (ICSO)

Conductor: Richard Dickins

Imperial College Symphony Orchestra is the College's flagship orchestra, performing to the very highest standard.

Email: icso@imperial.ac.uk

Sinfonietta

Conductor:  William Carslake

Sinfonietta is a full symphony orchestra, led by a professional conductor, William Carslake, now in its 19th year.

Email: sinfonietta@imperial.ac.uk

Wind Band

Conductor: Gilly French

Imperial Wind Band is a non-auditioned group of wind, brass and percussion players who play a wide range of music for enjoyment and sociability.

Email: windband@imperial.ac.uk

String Ensemble

Conductor: Dan Shilladay

ICSE is a fun-loving yet dedicated ensemble giving termly concerts of string orchestra repertoire, both on campus and further afield.

Email: icse@imperial.ac.uk

Big Band

We are a society focused on producing high quality performances of a wide range of big band music for all to enjoy.

Email: bigband@imperial.ac.uk

Choir

Conductor: Colin Durrant

Imperial College Choir is large and non-auditioned, with members of all abilities.

Email: icchoir@imperial.ac.uk

Imperial College Gospel Choir

We are a diverse group of individuals and everyone is most welcome to join our family even if you have never sung Gospel before!

Website: Imperial College Gospel Choir
Email: gospel.choir@imperial.ac.uk; gospel@imperial.ac.uk

A Cappella Society

Welcoming all a cappella lovers! Whether you want to sing in an internationally-acclaimed award winning competitive group, socialise casually with fellow aca-enthusiasts, or anything in between, this is the society for you!

Email: acappella@imperial.ac.uk

Chamber Choir

Conductor: William Glendinning

The Chamber Choir is drawn from both students and alumni of Imperial College, who apply their scientific rigour and diligence to their music.

Email: chamber.choir@imperial.ac.uk

Chamber Music Society

To bring music lovers (you don't have to play an instrument!) together and to make and enjoy music, and of course HAVE FUN!

Website: Chamber Music Society
Email: c.music@imperial.ac.uk

Music (Medics)

Opera (Medics)

Welcome to The Light Opera Society, home to the pathologically extroverted and the educationally subnormal.

Email: light.opera@imperial.ac.uk

Jazz and Rock Society

The Union's long running live music club. Whether you want to perform, practise, sound engineer, or just enjoy listening to live music, we can cater for your needs.

Email: jazz.rock@imperial.ac.uk

Guitar

Guitar Society is the place for guitar players of all levels to come together to jam, perform and have a great time by sharing their love for music.

Email:  classical.guitar@imperial.ac.uk

Rock and Metal

The Imperial Rock and Metal Society is the home for all lovers of Rock, Metal, Prog, Hardcore or pretty much any of the more guitar driven genres.

Email: rocksoc@imperial.ac.uk

Alternative Music

If you love music then this is the society for you! Our members' tastes range from indie to folk to hip hop to metal to just about anything else you can think of.

Email: alt.music@imperial.ac.uk

Music Technology

Music Tech is a society for DJs, producers, and general lovers of electronic music.

Email: music.tech@imperial.ac.uk