For information on applying for grants and managing awards please visit the Research Office website

Research Services

  • Responsible for the integrity of research proposals after they have been costed and checked by the Principal Investigator's (PI) department or division.
  • Assist the PI in developing a price.
  • Have final authorisation of all research proposals.
  • Set-up and administer all grants and contracts following award and acceptance.
  • Provide support and advice in research management.

Research Services Team

Brooke AlasyaResearch Services Manager
Brooke Alasya
b.alasya@imperial.ac.uk 
+44 20 7594 1181

Contracts ManagerGary Wheeler
Gary Wheeler
g.wheeler@imperial.ac.uk 
+44 20 7594 6583

Contracts Negotiator
Lara Popoola
o.popoola@imperial.ac.uk 
+44 20 7594 9923

Research Grants Manager for Chemistry and Life SciencesLucy Salmon
Lucy Salmon
l.salmon@imperial.ac.uk
+44 20 7594 5432

Research Grants Manager  for Physics, Mathematics, CEP and Grantham
Paul Stanger
p.stanger@imperial.ac.uk 
+44 20 7594 1814

Research Administrator supporting Physics (PHTH, PHHE, PHAS, PHSP)Andrew Priest
Andrew Priest
a.priest@imperial.ac.uk 
+44 20 7594 1270

Research Services Administrator for Mathematics, Centre for Environmental Policy and the Grantham Institute
Mark Langford
m.langford@imperial.ac.uk 
+44 20 7594 2055

Research Proposals Manager
David Law
david.law@imperial.ac.uk
+44 20 7594 6408

Research Services Administrator for Physics  (PHCM, PHES, PHQL, PHPL, PHPT)
Natalia Okele
n.okele@imperial.ac.uk
+44 20 7594 1269

Mollie GurneyResearch Services Administrator for Chemistry
Mollie Gurney 
m.gurney@imperial.ac.uk
+44 20 7594 1786

Research Services Administrator for Life Sciences
Victoria Bennett
victoria.bennett1@imperial.ac.uk

Research services team