Imperial College London

CLCC Undergraduate Prize Winners 2020-21


Silhouette of trophy

Six students have been awarded prizes for excellent work this academic year

The following students have successfully been awarded prizes by the Horizons Examination Boards for 2020-21:

The Sir Arthur Acland Prize for Excellence in Humanities (two awards):

  • Maria Portela (4th Year Molecular Bioengineering), for Horizons module History of Science, Technology and Industry

  • Hei Loi Yip (3rd Year Biological Sciences), for Horizons module Science Communication

The Sir Arthur Acland Prize for Excellence in Languages (three awards):

  • Eugene Lin (5th Year Biochemistry with French for Science) for French Level 6

  • Maciej Adam Zajaczkowski (4th Year Biomedical Engineering) for Mandarin Level 4 

  • Molly Edbrooke (Biological Sciences with German for Science) for German Level 6

The President’s Prize for Science Communication

  • Jamie Jonh (3rd Year Mechanical Engineering), for Horizons module Science Communication.

Congratulations to all our prize winners on your achievements.


Cleo Bowen

Cleo Bowen
Centre for Languages, Culture and Communication