Contact Us

If you are interested in attending or want to know more about the club please contact Andrew Williamson.

The aim of the Industry Club is to enhance the good working relationships that exist between the Imperial College Physics Department and a number of companies and to develop such relationships with new partners. We anticipate that the activities of the club will be mutually benefician through supporting at least two events per year such as the PGR Symposium, and a Recruitment Fair in November.

The next Industry Club event will be the Postgraduate Research Symposium on July 5th 2017. The event will include Chemistry, Mathematics and Life Sciences and will showcase much of the College's expertise and talent in the sciences.

Industry Club Members sponsor undergraduate summer research opportunity at MIT, Boston USA

The Industry Club supports the exchange of third year Physics undergraduate students between Massachusetts Institute of Technology USA and Imperial College London. Students from both sides of the pond have the very exciting opportunity to experience world class research in the environment of internationally leading Physics departments. Three Imperial College Physics students travelled to MIT this summer.

Our Industry club members also fund PhD prizes for award winning thesis contributions.  The 2015 prizes have been awarded to the following students

AWE PhD Prize £500:  Prize for innovation in computational or experimental physics.

Beñat Gurrutxaga Lerma – Supervisors: Daniel Balint, Daniele Dini, Adrian Sutton and Dan Eakins.

Blackett Laboratory - Industry Club Thesis Prize £400 - In recognition of doctoral thesis work that has made a significant scientific or technology contribution as measured by peer review publications or patents filed in an area of applied physics.

Thomas Swinburne - Supervisor: Adrian Sutton.

Winton Capital Prize - £500 - For annual award to the student with the best PhD thesis in Physics using computational methods

Matthew Kenzie – Supervisor: Paul Dauncey.
Charlotte Strege – Supervisor: Roberto Trotta.