Institutions and Science Groups

Polymer Physics Group (PPG), Institute of Physics.

London Centre for Nanotechnology (LCN), a partnership between Imperial and UCL.

Centre for Plastic Electronics (CPE), a CDT at Imperial joint between Physics, Chemistry, Materials and Chemical Engineering departments for organic electronics, including solar energy harvesting.

Centre for Advanced Materials (ACM), CDT between Imperial and UCL focussed on the application of advanced analytical techniques for materials development, with application ranging from energy to nanotechnology, healthcare to electronics, biomaterials to ceramics.