The PFDC works closely with departments to ensure that the voices of postdocs and fellows are well-represented at the departmental level. Postdoc champions are integral to this effort, as they:

  • Receive feedback from postdocs and fellows and present their views at department and faculty level to help ensure their needs are appropriately met
  • Keep in regular contact with the postdoc reps within their department, with meetings taking place at least once per term 
  • Organise and attend meetings between postdocs, fellows and Heads of Departments
  • Take an active role, together with postdoc reps, fellows and department staff, in organising events relevant to postdocs and fellows
  • Provide advice to postdocs and fellows on available development training and support
  • Encourage and facilitate networking between postdocs and fellows from different research groups and other staff within the department
  • Ensure a department distribution list for postdocs and fellows is maintained  
  • Regularly attend the Postdocs and Fellows Champions lunch hosted by the Postdoc and Fellows Development Centre every term

Postdoc Champions

Faculty of Engineering

Faculty of Medicine

Faculty of Natural Sciences