JRO contacts

Overview

The Joint Research Office is divided into three groups, as follows:

  • JRO Grants
    • Our five teams provide dedicated support to specific departments.  Click on your department below.
    • Our EU team provides support across the Faculty for each department for pre & post award activities.
    • Responsibilities within the teams are as follows:
      • Grants Manager: overall management of research grants and applications across the Faculty of Medicine.
      • Senior Grants Administrator: support and advice on grant applications; and review, costing and approval of staffing appointments on research grants.
      • Grants Administrator: post-award administration, including budgets, invoicing and funder financial reports.
  • College JRO Contracts
    • Contract Managers and Negotiators support colleagues within specific departments with negotiating and authorising research-related contracts.  Click on your department to find your respective contact.
    • Our dedicated Clinical Trials Contract Manager provides support across the Faculty.

Management Team

NameRoleContact details
 Paul Craven Head of Research Operations


Email: p.craven@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3312 2559

 Tania Palalic Head of Contracts


Email: t.palalic@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 7339

 Scott Wheatley Head of Grants


Email: s.wheatley@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 4760

 Heidi Saunders
Head of Clincial Research Operations


Email: Heidi.saunders@nhs.net
Tel: 020 331 22049

Grants and College Contracts teams

Department of Brain Sciences

Grants
NameRoleContact details
 Justine Lesforis Grants Manager


Email: j.lesforis@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 2241

 Tracey Bernard-Small Senior Grants Administrator


Email: t.s.bernard@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 2008

 Milena Angelova Grants Administrator


Email: m.angelova@imperial.ac.uk


Contracts
NameRoleContact details
 Reena Sharma Contracts Manager


Email: reena.sharma1@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 7342

 Promo Roy Trainee Contracts Negotiator


Email: p.roy@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 7341

Institute of Clinical Science

Grants
NameRoleContact details
 Martin Waller Grants Manager


Email: m.waller@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 2206

 Mohammed Miah Senior Grants Administrator


Email: mohammed.miah@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 2212

 Andy Boynton Grants Administrator


Email: a.boynton@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 2207


Contracts
NameRoleContact details
 Reena Sharma Contracts Manager


Email: reena.sharma1@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 7342

 Promo Roy Trainee Contracts Negotiator


Email: p.roy@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 7341

Department of Infectious Disease

Grants
NameRoleContact details
 Justine Lesforis Grants Manager


Email: j.lesforis@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 2241

 Adeyemi Adebiyi Senior Grants Administrator - WDAI, WDII, WDVC, WDVM, WDPI, & WDSS


Email: a.adebiyi@imperial.ac.uk

 Tracey Bernard-Small Senior Grants Administrator - WDMM only


Email: t.s.bernard@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 2008

 Ania Szefer Grants Administrator


Email: a.szefer@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 2827

 Cherry Thein Grants Administrator


Email: c.thein@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 2203


Contracts
NameRoleContact details
 Yulia Borisova Contracts Manager


Email: y.borisova@imperial.ac.uk

 Jayne Alderson Contracts Negotiator


Email: j.alderson@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 7337

National Heart and Lung Institute - cardiovascular

Grants
NameRoleContact details
 Martin Waller Grants Manager


Email: m.waller@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 2206

Mohammed Miah Senior Grants Administrator


Email: mohammed.miah@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 2212

 Katerina Smehlikova Grants Administrator


Email: k.smehlikova@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 4761


Contracts
NameRoleContact details
 Dimitra Chormova Contracts Manager


Email: d.chormova@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 7340

 Micky Mathew Contracts Negotiator


Email: m.mathew@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 7343

National Heart and Lung Institute - respiritory

Grants
NameRoleContact details
 Victor Abah Grants Manager


Email: v.abah@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7594 3859

 tbc Senior Grants Administrator


Email: tbc
Tel: tbc

 Dilshan Senanayake Grants Administrator


Email: d.senanayake@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7594 8667


Contracts
NameRoleContact details
 Dimitra Chormova Contracts Manager


Email: d.chormova@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 7340

 Micky Mathew Contracts Negotiator


Email: m.mathew@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 7343

Department of Immunology and Inflammation

Grants
NameRoleContact details
 Nataleen Gould Grants Manager


Email: n.gould@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 1294

 Bal Singh Senior Grants Administrator


Email: b.singh@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 4578

 Neema Shivraj Grants Administrator


Email: n.shivraj@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 4961


Contracts
NameRoleContact details
 Yulia Borisova Contracts Manager


Email: y.borisova@imperial.ac.uk

Jayne Alderson Contracts Negotiator


Email: j.alderson@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 7337

School of Public Health

Grants
NameRoleContact details
 Victor Abah Grants Manager


Email: v.abah@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7594 3859

 Natalia Okele Senior Grants Administrator - WPIA & WPMA


Email: n.okele@imperial.ac.uk

tbc Senior Grants Administrator - WPAA, WPCA, WPPA, & WPZA


Email: tbc
Tel: tbc

 Adewale Fagbohun Grants Administrator


Email: a.fagbohun@imperial.ac.uk

 Lisa Dinsdale Grants Administrator


Email: l.dinsdale@imperial.ac.uk


Contracts
NameRoleContact details
 Reena Sharma Contracts Manager


Email: reena.sharma1@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 7342

 Promo Roy Trainee Contracts Negotiator


Email: p.roy@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 7341

Department of Metabolism, Digestion and Reproduction

Grants
NameRoleContact details
 Martin Waller Grants Manager


Email: m.waller@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 2206

 Andy Boynton Grants Administrator


Email: a.boynton@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 2207

 Gaston Tshiota Grants Administrator


Email: g.tshiota@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 2205


Contracts
NameRoleContact details
 Reena Sharma Contracts Manager


Email: reena.sharma1@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 7342

 Promo Roy Trainee Contracts Negotiator


Email: p.roy@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 7341

Department of Surgery and Cancer

Grants
NameRoleContact details
 Julie Williams Grants Manager


Email: j.williams@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7594 9901

 Debbie Tucker Senior Grants Administrator - WSAA, WSCA, & WSCC


Email: d.tucker@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7594 9780

 Raj Chitnavis Senior Grants Administrator - WSGG, WSGO, WSGP, WSGX, WSSC, WSST, WSSU, WSSV, WSSW, & WSSY


Email: r.chitnavis@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7594 9781

 Emily Hue Grants Administrator


Email: e.hue@imperial.ac.uk

 Danielle Lowther Grants Administrator


Email: d.l.lowther@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7594 9783

 Fahim Ahmad School Leaver/Trainee Grants Administrator


Email: fahim.ahmad@imperial.ac.uk


Contracts
NameRoleContact details
 Kirti Patel Contracts Manager


Email: kirti.patel@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 7338

 Giorgia Calaresu Contracts Negotiator


Email: g.calaresu@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 7337

EU (grants only)

Our team manages all queries relating to European Commission matters within the Faculty of Medicine. Please contact us with any queries relating to ongoing FP7 grants or to the costing or management of H2020 grants. Online resources can be found on the EU Projects webpage.

For funding or contractual questions, please contact our colleagues in the Research Office EU Team.

 
NameRoleContact details
 Nataleen Gould Grants Manager


Email: n.gould@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 1294

 Bal Singh Senior Grants Administrator


Email: b.singh@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 4578

 Neema Shivraj Grants Administrator


Email: n.shivraj@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 4961

Imperial Clinical Trials Unit (contracts only)

NameRoleContact details
 Precious Chenjerai Clinical Trials Contract Manager


Email: p.chenjerai@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7594 5946

JRO support

The following support activities across the JRO grants teams:

NameRoleContact details
Ahmed Abdul
Grants Administrator - Temporary Support


Email: a.abdul@imperial.ac.uk

Fahim Ahmad
Grants Administrator - School Leaver Trainee


Email: fahim.ahmad@imperial.ac.uk

Ahmed Al-Sayed
Senior Grants Administrator - Fixed Term Contract


Email: a.al-sayed@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 4961

Elleni Silkin Junior Grants Administrator


Email: e.silkin@imperial.ac.uk

Dan Nicholls Technical Support Coordinator


Email: dan.nicholls@imperial.ac.uk

ICHT Contracts

Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust

With responsibility for Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust.