Responsibilities

Based at Hammersmith, this team handles grants for the following in the Department of Medicine:

  • Infectious Diseases (Microbiology – WMNM; Paediatrics – WMNP; Immunology – WMNI; Infectious Diseases – WMND; Infectious Diseases & Immunity – WMNF; Virology – WMNV)
  • Experimental Medicine (Centre for Pathology – WMEP; Centre for Pharmacology & Therapeutics – WMET)
  • Brain Sciences (Mental Health – WMCM; Neurodegeneration and Neuroinflammation – WMCN; Neuropsychopharmacology – WMCP; Restorative Neurosciences – WMCR; Translational Neurosciences – WMCT).

The team

The Grants Manager is responsible for the overall management of research grants and applications and for implementation of cross-faculty and cross-departmental procedures.

The Senior Grants Administrator is responsible for grant applications (please ensure prior discussion with the relevant Departmental Administrator), and queries regarding staffing and approving staff changes on research grants.

The Grants Administrator is responsible for post-award administration, including budgets, invoicing and funder financial reports.

PhotoContact details
No image available Justine Lesforis
Grants Manager
020 3313 2241; j.lesforis@imperial.ac.uk
Blank image Willoughby Cosgrove
Senior Grants Administrator
020 3313 1381; w.cosgrove@imperial.ac.uk
Kevin Tang Image Kevin Tang
Senior Grants Administrator
020 3313 2200; kevin.tang@imperial.ac.uk  
Tracey Bernard Tracey Bernard
Grants Administrator
020 3313 2008; t.s.bernard@imperial.ac.uk
Alexander Kirk Alexander Kirk
Grants Administrator
020 3313 2827; a.kirk@imperial.ac.uk
Baldeep Singh Baldeep Singh
Grants Administrator
020 3313 2201; b.singh@imperial.ac.uk
Based at Hammersmith Hospital
Summary of the table's contents