Responsibilities

Based at Hammersmith, this team handles grants for the following:

  • Institute of Clinical Sciences: Molecular Sciences – WCMA; Imaging Sciences – WCIA

  • NHLI (Cardiovascular): Physiology and Disease Prevention – WHCP; Clinical Cardiology and Imaging – WHCC; Heart Science – WHCH; Molecular Medicine – WHCM; Vascular Biology – WHCS; Vascular Science – WHCV; Myocardial Function – WHCF; Cardiovascular Science – Centre – WHCZ

  • Department of Medicine: Diabetes, Endocrinology and Metabolism (Cell Biology – WMDC; Diabetes, Endocrinology and Metabolism – WMDD; Hepatology – WMDH; Investigative Medicine – WMDI); Epigenomics and Disease – WMDE; Experimental Medicine (Haematology – WMEH); Infectious Diseases (Structural Biology – WMES); Immunobiology and Inflammation (Centre for Cell Signalling and Inflammation – WMIS; Centre for Complement and Inflammation Research – WMIH; Molecular Immunology – WMII; Renal Medicine – WMIR; Rheumatology – WMIT)

The team

The Grants Manager is responsible for the overall management of research grants and applications and for implementation of cross-faculty and cross-departmental procedures.

The Senior Grants Administrator is responsible for grant applications (please ensure prior discussion with the relevant Departmental Administrator), and queries regarding staffing and approving staff changes on research grants.

The Grants Administrator is responsible for post-award administration, including budgets, invoicing and funder financial reports.

PhotoContact details
Martin Waller Martin Waller
Grants Manager
020 3313 2206; m.waller@imperial.ac.uk
Maria Dlugosch Maria Dlugosch
Senior Grants Administrator
020 3313 2203; m.dlugosch@imperial.ac.uk
Laura Rogers Laura Rogers
Senior Grants Administrator
020 3313 2212; laura.rogers@imperial.ac.uk
Deborah Collymore Deborah Collymore
Grants Administrator
020 3313 4761; d.collymore@imperial.ac.uk
Gaston Tshiota Gaston Tshiota
Grants Administrator
020 3313 2205; g.tshiota@imperial.ac.uk
Dan Nicholls Dan Nicholls
Grants Administrator
020 3313 2207; d.nicholls@imperial.ac.uk

Ahmed Abdul Ahmed Abdul
Apprentice Grants Administrator
a.abdul@imperial.ac.uk
Based at Hammersmith Hospital
Summary of the table's contents