Click on the links below to watch individual finalists giving their competition pitch!

Following Departmental heats, 23 students took part in our annual 3 Minute Thesis competition final on Wednesday 5th April 2017.

The finalists were:

After careful consideration, the judges awarded the following prizes:

  • 1st Place - Simon Schöller (Mathematics)
  • 2nd Place - Upasana Tayal (National Heart & Lung Institute)
  • 3rd Place & People's Choice Award - Nicolas Moser (Electrical & Electronic Engineering)