The Hammersmith Programme gives Doctoral students at this campus, the opportunity to attend Professional Development courses run by the Graduate School. Please click on the course links below for more information, including how to book.

The programme for 2019/20 is as follows:

DateCourse
Monday 21 October 2019
14:00-15:30
Information Landscape: Information Retrieval
Wednesday 13 November 2019
14:30-16:30
Careers: An Introduction to Career Planning for 1st & 2nd Year PhDs (Life Sciences & Medicine)
Wednesday 20 November 2019
14:00-17:00
Developing and Producing your Research: Publications (MLSPD)
Thursday 21 November 2019
09:30-13:00
Understanding Yourself & Others: Introduction to MBTI
Wednesday 27 November 2019
12:30-15:30
Perfecting Presentations: Conferences and Seminars
Wednesday 04 December 2019
14:30-16:30
Careers: Effective CVs & Applications 
Thursday 05 December 2019
09:30-12:30
Progression for Your PhD and Beyond: Negotiation for Your Doctorate and Beyond
Wednesday 18 December 2019
10:00-13:00
Progression for Your PhD: Networking for Progressing Your PhD
Thursday 16 January 2020
 14:00-17:00
Perfecting Presentations: Present your Poster!
Wednesday 05 February 2020
09:30-12:30
Developing and Producing your Research: Thesis
Thursday 13 February 2020
10:00-13:00
Progression for Your PhD: Thinking About Doing a Postdoc?
Wednesday 26 February 2020
10:00-13:00
Developing and Producing your Research: Publications (MLSPD)
Wednesday 26 February 2020
14:00-17:00
Developing and Producing your Research: Grant Applications
Tuesday 03 March 2020
14:30-16:30
Careers: An Introduction to Career Planning for 1st & 2nd Year PhDs (Life Sciences & Medicine)
Thursday 02 April 2020
09:30-12:30
Developing and Producing your Research: Literature Review 
Thursday 07 May 2020
14:00-16:30
Information Landscape: EndNote
 
Summary of the table's contents