MasterClass Calendar

Spring Term

Course Title & TutorDate & Time
Mastering Presentations: Presenting your Research by Poster (Webinar)
Tutor: Helal Ahmed
Wednesday 15 January 2020
13:00-14:00
Remote Access
Mastering Presentations: Public Speaking
Tutor: Helal Ahmed
Wednesday 22 January 2020
13:30-16:00
South Kensington
Research Effectiveness: Time Management
Tutor: Helal Ahmed
Wednesday 29 January 2020
13:00-14:30
South Kensington
Moving Forward: Developing your Career Through Networking
Tutor: Vikki Sood
Wednesday 29 January 2020
15:00-16:30
Hammersmith
Research Effectiveness: Creative Thinking
Tutor: Helal Ahmed
Wednesday 29 January 2020
15:00-17:00
South Kensington
Research Effectiveness: How to Enjoy the Master’s Lab Experience
Tutor: Stefano Sandrone
Friday 31 January 2020
14:00-16:00
South Kensington
Research Effectiveness: Research Skills and Reference Management
Tutor: Ann Brew
Wednesday 05 February 2020
13:00-14:30
South Kensington
Understanding Yourself and Others: Enhancing Wellbeing for Master’s
Tutor: Paul Seldon
Wednesday 05 February 2020
15:00-16:30
South Kensington
Mastering Dissertations: Preparing your Literature Review
Tutor:Elena Forasacco
Wednesday 12 February 2020
12:30-15:00
South Kensington
Moving Forward: Developing your Career Through Networking
Tutor: Richard Carruthers
Wednesday 12 February 2020
14:30-16:00
South Kensington
Understanding Yourself & Others: Interpersonal Skills
Tutor: Helal Ahmed
Thursday 13 February 2020
13:30-15:00
South Kensington
Presentation Skills: An Audience-Centred Approach (Webinar)
Tutor: Helal Ahmed
Wednesday 19 February 2020
13:00-14:00
Remote Access
Moving Forward: Interview Skills
Tutor: Vikki Sood
Wednesday 19 February 2020
15:00-16:30
Hammersmith Hosptial
Understanding Yourself and Others: Leadership Skills
Tutor: Helal Ahmed
Thursday 27 February 2020
13:00-15:00
South Kensington
Mastering Presentations: Presentation Skills
Tutor: Helal Ahmed
Wednesday 04 March 2020
10:00-12:00
South Kensington
Research Effectiveness: Critical Thinking (MRes)
Tutor: Elena Forasacco
Wednesday 04 March 2020
13:30-15:00
Hammersmith
Mastering Presentations: Presenting your Research by Poster (Webinar)
Tutor: Helal Ahmed
Tuesday 10 March 2020
10:00-12:00
Remote Access
Mastering Dissertations: Preparing your Literature Review
Tutor: Elena Forasacco
Wednesday 11 March 2020
13:30-16:00
South Kensington
Research Effectiveness: Research Skills and Reference Management
Tutor: Ann Brew
Wednesday 18 March 2020
13:00-14:30
South Kensington
Mastering Presentations: Public Speaking
Tutor: Helal Ahmed
Wednesday 18 March 2020
13:00-15:30
South Kensington
Mastering Dissertations: Preparing your Dissertation
Tutor: Elena Forasacco
Wednesday 25 March 2020
12:30-15:00
South Kensington
Research Effectiveness: Time Management
Tutor: Helal Ahmed
Course Information Update: Replaced with webinar below
Wednesday 25 March 2020
15:30-17:30
South Kensington
Research Effectiveness: Boosting your Productivity (Webinar)
Tutor: Helal Ahmed
Tuesday 07 April 2020
13:00-14:00
Remote Access
 
Summary of the table's contents

Summer Term

Course Title & TutorDate & Time
Mastering Dissertations: Preparing your Dissertation
Tutor: Elena Forasacco
Wednesday 15 April 2020
13:30-16:00
South Kensington
Mastering Presentations: Presenting your Research by Poster (Webinar)
Tutor: Helal Ahmed
Monday 20 April 2020
13:00-14:00
Remote Access
Research Effectiveness: Critical Thinking (MRes)
Tutor: Elena Forasacco
Tuesday 21 April 2020
13:30-15:00
South Kensington
Research Effectiveness: Creative Thinking
Tutor: Helal Ahmed
Wednesday 22 April 2020
13:30-15:30
South Kensington
Mastering Dissertations: Preparing your Literature Review
Tutor: Elena Forasacco
Wednesday 22 April 2020
13:00-16:00
South Kensington
Understanding Yourself and Others: Negotiation Skills
Tutor: Helal Ahmed
Wednesday 29 April 2020
14:30-17:00
South Kensington
Presentation Skills: An Audience-Centred Approach (Webinar)
Tutor: Helal Ahmed
Monday 04 May 2020
13:00-14:00
Remote Access
Preparing a PhD Proposal (MRes)
Tutor: Elena Forasacco
Wednesday 06 May 2020
13:30-15:00
South Kensington
Mastering Presentations: Public Speaking
Tutor: Helal Ahmed
Monday 11 May 2020
12:30-15:00
South Kensington
Understanding Yourself and Others: Enhancing Wellbeing for Master’s
Tutor: Paul Seldon
Wednesday 20 May 2020
14:00-15:30
South Kensington
Mastering Presentations: Presentation Skills
Tutor: Helal Ahmed
Wednesday 27 May 2020
14:00-15:30
South Kensington
Moving Forward: Developing your Career Through Networking
Tutor: Richard Carruthers
Wednesday 03 June 2020
13:00-14:30
South Kensington
Mastering Dissertations: Preparing your Literature Review
Tutor: Elena Forasacco

Wednesday 03 June 2020
13:30-16:00
South Kensington
Mastering Presentations: Informational Posters – Layout and Design
Tutor: Helal Ahmed
Monday 08 June 2020
14:00-16:00
South Kensington
Understanding Yourself and Others: Negotiation Skills
Tutor: Becky Guppy
Wednesday 10 June 2020
15:30-17:00
South Kensington
Moving Forward: Interview Skills
Tutor: Helal Ahmed
Wednesday 10 June 2020
15:30-17:00
South Kensington
Research Effectiveness: Research Ethics for Masters Students
Tutor: Greg Artus
Tuesday 23 June 2020
14:00-16:00
South Kensington
Understanding Yourself and Others: Leadership Skills
Tutor: Helal Ahmed
Wednesday 24 June 2020
13:00-15:00
South Kensington
 
Summary of the table's contents