The Theoretical Physics Group at Imperial College London was founded in 1956 by Nobel Laureate Abdus Salam. It is based in the Huxley building at the South Kensington Campus. It carries out research in four main areas: Cosmology, Fundamental Quantum Theory, Quantum Field Theory and String Theory.

The group comprises fifteen full academic members, a similar number of postdoctoral or advanced research fellows, approximately twenty PhD Students and forty students studying for the group's Masters degree in Quantum Fields and Fundamental Forces.

More detailed information about the Theoretical Physics group of Imperial College London is available on other pages of our website or see the list of contacts if you need to follow up anything in more detail.