angeloudis Dr Panagiotis Angeloudis (, +44 (0)20 7594 5986)

Research Staff


Dr Pablo Achurra Gonzalez (
PhD, Imperial College London, 2017. Joined TSL in October 2013
Research Associate


Dr Daniel Ainalis (
PhD, Victoria University, 2014. Joined TSL in March 2018
Research Associate


Dr Eleftherios Anastasiadis (
PhD, University of Liverpool, 2016. Joined TSL in July 2018
Research Associate

Mino Dr Mino Woo (
PhD, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, 2017. Joined TSL in March 2018
Research Associate
Dr Seyed Ali Niknejad

Dr Seyed Ali Niknejad (
Research Software Engineer


 Dr Simon Hu (
PhD, Imperial College London, 2011
Research Fellow

PhD Students

Jose Escribano

Jose Escribano (
MEng, Imperial College London, 2015. Joined TSL in October 2015
Research project: Optimisation of urban transport network reconstruction activities on the aftermath of large-scale disasters

Nils Goldbeck

Nils Goldbeck (
MPhil, University of Cambridge. Joined TSL in October 2014
Research project: Modelling the interdependence of civil infrastructure systems and analysing their behaviour under conditions of cascading failure

Pei-Yuan (Leo) Hsu

Pei-Yuan (Leo) Hsu (
MSc, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan, 2013. Joined TSL in April 2015
Research project: Lean logistics for factory-based manufacturing of modular building components


Renos Karamanis (
MEng, Imperial College London, 2014. Joined TSL in October 2015
Research project: Operational research and simulation methods for autonomous ride-sourcing fleets


Timothy Haughton (
MEng, Imperial College London, 2017. Joined  TSL in October 2017
Research project: Optimisation of modularised construction

Roxanne Roxanne Yaoyuan Zhang (
MEng, Imperial College London, 2017. Joined TSL in May 2017
Research project: Big-data analytics, artificial intelligence and intelligent transport systems. 
 Nina Nina Jirouskova (
Diplome d’Ingenieur, Ecole Polytech’Paris-UPMC, MSc. (Eng) University of Hong Kong, 2011. Joined TSL in March 2017
Research project: Quantitative analysis of container terminal recoveries from natural disasters


Postdoctoral Researchers

Dr Juan Marcos Garcia de la Cruz Lopez   (2016 - 2017)
Project: Kinetic Energy Recovery Systems for Freight Vehicles
Now: Data Scientist at McLaren Racing
Dr Ali Niknejad   (2015 - 2016)
Project: Maritime Shipbroking Platforms
Now: Senior Software Developer ar McLaren Racing
Dr Simon Hu   (2015 - 2017)
Project: Vehicle Emissions Monitoring and Simulation
Dr Bani Anvari   (2013 - 2016)
Project: DfMA for Nuclear Construction
Now: Lecturer in Intelligent Mobility at University College London
Dr Hao Ye   (2013 - 2014)
Project: Spatial Models for Urban Resilience

Doctoral Researchers

Dr Jung-Yong Seo   (2014 - 2017)
Project: Integrated routing and scheduling of free-ranging Automated Guided Vehicles
Dr Pablo Achurra   (2013 - 2017)
Project: Resilience of the global liner shipping network
Now: Researcher at Imperial College
Dr Wenlong Sang   (2012 - 2016)
Project: Reliability of highway network architectures
Dr Thalis Zis   (2012 - 2015)
Project: Environmental impact of port operations
Now: Researcher in DTU Management Engineering
Dr Sarah Noye   (2011 - 2016)
Project: Improved building services commissioning using wireless sensor networks
Now: Researcher in Smart Buildings and Cities at TECNALIA Research & Innovation
Dr Normen Rochau   (2009 - 2013)
Project: Capacity constraints in public transportation
Now: Engineer in PTV AG
Dr Hamed Nikhalat   (2008 - 2012)
Project: An operational model for LNG spot and arbitrage sales
Now: Researcher at INESCTEC
Dr Xin Liu   (2008 - 2012)
Project: Port choice, a frequency-based container assignment model

MEng and MSc Students

2018: Liu Qingyun, Yak Sin Wen, Murat Imashev, Zhou Wan, Shan Jiawen, Kisaanth Jeyarayan, Ioannis Tsipouras 2017: Mario Abou Farhat, Simone Charles Severin, Adrien Callet, Dimitrios Demeroukas, Ponn Chalermwongsawej, Guanjin Chen, Naveeth Basheer, Tim Haughton, Khaled Abdulhamid, Anna Feledi, Nisansa Igalawithana 2016: Qiyu Sun, Carlos Estaban Piola Ruiz, Andreas Kaloterakis, Ivo Keranov, Linda Ivarsson, Wang Yue, Ali Reza Baygi, Mohamed Gaafar, Kishan Patel, Giannis Slimpi, Anna Feledi 2015: Konstantinos Simotas, Nicholas Wong, Javier Mnroig Vives, Jose Escribano, Jae Yung, Alexandros Abadjis, Muhamad Haji Kasri 2014: Cecilia Thordadottir, Matteo Novatti, Andrew Elwood, Gift Arnongant, Apostolos Ziakopoulos, Suqi Shi, Elena Ochoa Garcia, Tamara Brooks 2013: Shuxuan Gong 2012: Ioanna Karelia, Bernadette Lee 2011: Dimitris Papadopoulos, Qinq Zhao 2010: Paul Corry 2009: Tzu-Yau Chuang, Zhiting Tao, James Pocknell 2008: Melina Zarouka, Richard Stagg, 2007: Tarun Rao, Indragura Win 2006: Simon Fayer