Student Administration Contacts

Assessment Records

The Assessment Records team is responsible for key elements of the academic lifecycle related to examination and assessment results processing, PGR milestones (including processing examination entry for research degree students), as well as progression and award for undergraduate, postgraduate taught and postgraduate research students.

This includes the responsibility of accurate assessment results entry and management, and the production and delivery of degree award documentation. The team liaise with and support Faculty and Departmental Examination Boards. 

Contact and team information
RoleNameEmailTelephone
Degree Certificates   certificates@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 7267
Results   results@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 7267
Assessment Records   assessment.records@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 7267
Head of Assessment Records Eleri Canning eleri.canning@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 6087
Senior Assessment Records Officer Claudia Minett c.minett@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 9711
Senior Assessment Records Officer Debbie Clarke d.clarke@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 9710
Assessment Records Manager Euan Roney e.roney@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 8037
Assessment Records Officer Rahma Ally r.ally@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 1282
Assessment Records Officer George Ellis g.ellis@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 6022
Assessment Records Officer Niya Gaydarova n.gaydarova@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 6589
Assessment Records Administrator Paige Marques p.marques@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 8058 
Contact details for the Assessment Records Team

 

Business Development

The Business Development team are working with the Student Information Management Programme to deliver enhancements to operational processes and the user experience which will provide a more effective service to both staff and students at Imperial. The two areas are:

User Experience

This team leads on enhancing the student and staff experience through the development of the College student portal, My Imperial. They are also involved in the Student Administration Transformation Vision Group projects, which were established with the purpose of ensuring maximum benefit from the new student system.

Process Architecture

This team is responsible for developing comprehensive process documentation to support SIMP and the implementation of Banner® by Ellucian.

Contact and Team Information
Job TitleNameEmailTelephone
 Head of Business Development - User   Experience James Hardy j.hardy@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 7594 8071
 Senior Business Development Officer Bobbi Borovanska b.borovanska@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 7594 1665
 Head of Business Development - Process   Architecture Vanessa Gonzales v.gonzales@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 7594 1400
 Senior Busienss Development Officer Vacancy    +44 (0)20 7594 1661
 Senior Business Development Officer  Moneth Lindayen m.lindayen@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 7594 9276
Contact details for the Business Development team

Curriculum Data Management

The Curriculum Data Management team works with departments across College to capture, build and maintain programme and module data in the student system, Banner® by Ellucian.  The team also works closely with Quality Assurance, Student Records and Assessment Records teams within Registry to support the student academic lifecycle and ensure an accurate and up-to-date single source of truth is maintained.

 
Contact and team information
Job TitleNameEmailTelephone
Head of Curriculum Data Management  Vacancy    
Senior Curriculum Data Officer  Alice Dolan a.dolan@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 7594 5912
Curriculum Data Manager  Nathan Benson n.benson@imperial.ac.cuk  +44 (0)20 7594 5087
Curriculum Data Officer  Steven Boyce s.boyce@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 7594 1220
Curriculum Data Officer  Chloe Ward chloe.ward@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 7594 5915
Curriculum Data Officer  Aron Lewis aron.lewis@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 7594 6720
Curriculum Data Officer  Kylie McCarroll k.mccarroll@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 7594 6010
Summary of the table's contents

 

Student External Returns

The External Returns team is responsible for the external statutory reporting of Registry data. This includes preparing the annual submission to the Higher Education Statistics Agency of the largest external data return that institutions are required to make, the Student Record return - as well as the Aggregate Offshore student return and Unistats course data, which is displayed on the ‘Discover Uni‘ website. The team also liaise with Strategic Planning to ensure Registry student data is submitted accurately for the annual HESES return and the Medicine and Dentists return to the Office for Students.

The National Student Survey data, Freedom of Information requests involving Registry data, the annual College statistics, and ad-hoc departmental requests for Registry data are also prepared and managed by the Student External Returns team.

Contact and team information
RoleNameEmailTelephone
 External Returns Team    registrydata@imperial.ac.uk  
 Freedom of Information Requests    FOI@imperial.ac.uk  
 Head of Student External Returns  Mark Jones  mark.jones@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 7594 0942
 Senior External Returns Officer  Linda Caine  linda.caine04@imperial.ac.uk   +44 (0)20 7594 8034
 Senior External Returns Officer  Seth Hartley  s.hartley@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 7594 8049
 Senior External Returns Officer  Rebecca Pickering

 rebecca.pickering@imperial.ac.uk

 +44 (0)20 7594 8053
 Senior External Returns Officer  Sam Hesketh  s.hesketh@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 7594 5911
 Senior External Returns Officer  Damian Stevens  d.stevens@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 7594 7253
Summary of the table's contents

 

Student Records

The Student Records team is responsible for the administration and maintenance of student records for all students studying at the College, at all stages of the student lifecycle. This includes enrolments, programme transfers, interruptions of studies and withdrawals. The team also uses this information to fulfil reporting duties to the Student Loans Company, Transport for London and the UKVI, as well as other external bodies.

In addition, Student Records produces a variety of standard document requests for both current and previous students including council tax letters, standard statements of attendance and confirmation of degree letters and confirms qualifications via the Higher Education Degree Datacheck service.

For further information please refer to https://www.imperial.ac.uk/student-records-and-data/for-current-students/

Contact and team information
Job TitleNameEmailTelephone
Student Records    student.records@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 7268
Head of Student Records Joanne Harlow joanne.harlow@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 1381
Student Records Manager Tanya Hunt t.hunt@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 5887
Student Records Officer Callie Ifill sroteam3@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 7594 6094
Student Records Officer Chloe Gooders sroteam4@imperial.ac.uk      +44 (0)20 7594 0743
Student Records Officer Lauren Preston sroteam1@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 7594 9144
Student Records Officer Sally James sroteam2@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 8006
Student Records Administrator Calum Buist student.records@imperial.ac.uk    
Student Records Administrator Josie Howard student.records@imperial.ac.uk   +44 (0)20 7594 8014
Student Records Administrator Francesca Howes student.records@imperial.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7594 8017
Contact details for the Student Records team
 

 

Student Systems

The Registry Systems team is responsible for providing first line support for all Registry associated systems which includes the main student administrative system (OSS), student reporting (ICA) and related interfaces.  This includes to put forward and manage any development enhancements.
 
The team plays a key role in strengthening Registry's information technology capabilities and are heavily involved in the project currently being undertaken to replace the College’s applicant and student administration system.
 
Contact:
Job Title/RoleNameEmailTelephone
Student Systems   registry.systems@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 7594 6361
Head of Student Systems Jen Skinner j.skinner@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 7594 5892
Senior Systems Officer Eleanor Grant eleanor.grant@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0) 20 7594 1314
Senior Systems Officer Mikey White m.white@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0) 20 7594 9707
Senior Systems Officer Agata Grecka a.grecka@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0) 20 7594 8087
Contact details for the Student Systems team