Student Administration Contacts

Assessment Records

The Assessment Records team is responsible for key elements of the academic lifecycle related to examination and assessment results processing, PGR milestones (including processing examination entry for research degree students), as well as progression and award for undergraduate, postgraduate taught and postgraduate research students.

This includes the responsibility of accurate assessment results entry and management, and the production and delivery of degree award documentation. The team liaise with and support Faculty and Departmental Examination Boards. 

Contact and team information
RoleNameEmailTelephone
Degree Certificates   certificates@imperial.ac.uk N/A
Results   results@imperial.ac.uk N/A
Assessment Records   assessment.records@imperial.ac.uk N/A
Head of Assessment Records Eleri Canning eleri.canning@imperial.ac.uk N/A
Senior Assessment Records Officer Claudia Minett c.minett@imperial.ac.uk N/A
Senior Assessment Records Officer Debbie Clarke d.clarke@imperial.ac.uk N/A
Assessment Records Manager Euan Roney e.roney@imperial.ac.uk N/A
Assessment Records Officer Rahma Ally r.ally@imperial.ac.uk N/A
Assessment Records Officer George Ellis g.ellis@imperial.ac.uk N/A
Assessment Records Officer  Imran Kadiri  i.kadiri@imperial.ac.uk N/A
Assessment Records Officer Paige Marques p.marques@imperial.ac.uk N/A
Contact details for the Assessment Records Team

 

Business Development

The Business Development team are working with the Student Information Management Programme to deliver enhancements to operational processes and the user experience which will provide a more effective service to both staff and students at Imperial. The two areas are:

User Experience

This team leads on enhancing the student and staff experience through the development of the College student portal, My Imperial. They are also involved in the Student Administration Transformation Vision Group projects, which were established with the purpose of ensuring maximum benefit from the new student system.

Process Architecture

This team is responsible for developing comprehensive process documentation to support SIMP and the implementation of Banner® by Ellucian.

Contact and Team Information
Job TitleNameEmailTelephone
 Head of Business Development - User   Experience James Hardy j.hardy@imperial.ac.uk  N/A
 Senior Business Development Officer Bobbi Borovanska b.borovanska@imperial.ac.uk  N/A
 Head of Business Development - Process   Architecture Vanessa Gonzales v.gonzales@imperial.ac.uk  N/A
 Senior Business Development Officer  Niya Gaydarova n.gaydarova@imperial.ac.uk  N/A
Contact details for the Business Development team

Curriculum Data Management

 The Curriculum Data Management team works with departments across College to capture, build and maintain programme and module data in the student system, Banner® by Ellucian.  The team also works closely with Quality Assurance, Student Records and Assessment Records teams within Registry to support the student academic lifecycle and ensure an accurate and up-to-date single source of truth is maintained.

 
Contact and team information
Job TitleNameEmailTelephone
Head of Curriculum Data Management  Nancy Richards  nancy.richards@imperial.ac.uk  N/A
Senior Curriculum Data Officer  Alice Dolan a.dolan@imperial.ac.uk  N/A
Curriculum Data Manager  Nathan Benson n.benson@imperial.ac.cuk  N/A
Curriculum Data Officer  Steven Boyce s.boyce@imperial.ac.uk  N/A
Curriculum Data Officer  Aron Lewis aron.lewis@imperial.ac.uk   N/A
Curriculum Data Officer  Richie Fletcher r.fletcher@imperial.ac.uk  N/A
Curriculum Data Officer Hahn Tran h.tran@imperial.ac.uk  
Summary of the table's contents

 

Student External Returns

External Returns team is responsible for the external statutory reporting of Registry data. This includes preparing the annual submission to the Higher Education Statistics Agency of the largest external data return that institutions are required to make, the Student Record return - as well as the Aggregate Offshore student return and Unistats course data, which is displayed on the ‘Discover Uni‘ website. The team also liaise with Strategic Planning to ensure Registry student data is submitted accurately for the annual HESES return and the Medicine and Dentists return to the Office for Students.

The National Student Survey data, Freedom of Information requests involving Registry data, the annual College statistics, and ad-hoc departmental requests for Registry data are also prepared and managed by the Student External Returns team.

Contact and team information
RoleNameEmailTelephone
 External Returns Team    registrydata@imperial.ac.uk  
 Freedom of Information Requests    FOI@imperial.ac.uk  
 Head of Student External Returns  Mark Jones  mark.jones@imperial.ac.uk  N/A
 Senior External Returns Officer  Linda Caine  linda.caine04@imperial.ac.uk   N/A
 Senior External Returns Officer  Seth Hartley  s.hartley@imperial.ac.uk  N/A
 Senior External Returns Officer  Rebecca Pickering

rebecca.pickering@imperial.ac.uk

 N/A
 Senior External Returns Officer  Sam Hesketh  s.hesketh@imperial.ac.uk  N/A
 Senior Student Lifecyle Reporting Officer  Rashmi Gajendragadkar  r.gajendragadkar@imperial.ac.uk
 N/A
Summary of the table's contents

 

Student Records

 The Student Records team is responsible for the administration and maintenance of student records for all students studying at the College, at all stages of the student lifecycle. This includes enrolments, programme transfers, interruptions of studies and withdrawals. The team also uses this information to fulfil reporting duties to the Student Loans Company, Transport for London and the UKVI, as well as other external bodies.

In addition, Student Records produces a variety of standard document requests for both current and previous students including council tax letters, standard statements of attendance and confirmation of degree letters and confirms qualifications via the Higher Education Degree Datacheck service.

For further information please refer to https://www.imperial.ac.uk/student-records-and-data/for-current-students/

Contact and team information
Job TitleNameEmailTelephone
Student Records    student.records@imperial.ac.uk
 
Head of Student Records Joanne Harlow joanne.harlow@imperial.ac.uk N/A
Student Records Manager Tanya Hunt t.hunt@imperial.ac.uk N/A
Student Records Officer Francesca Howes

sroteam1@imperial.ac.uk

sroteam2@imperial.ac.uk

sroteam5@imperial.ac.uk

 
Student Records Officer  Sally James

sroteam1@imperial.ac.uk

sroteam2@imperial.ac.uk

sroteam5@imperial.ac.uk

 
Student Records Manager Chloe Ward

chloe.ward@imperial.ac.uk

N/A
Student Records Officer Chloe Gooders

sroteam3@imperial.ac.uk 

sroteam4@imperial.ac.uk

N/A
Student Records Officer Lauren Preston

sroteam3@imperial.ac.uk 

sroteam4@imperial.ac.uk

N/A
Student Records Manager Katy Bangs  k.bangs@imperial.ac.uk  
Student Records Administrator Josie Howard student.records@imperial.ac.uk N/A
Student Records Administrator Corina Deacu student.records@imperial.ac.uk N/A
Student Records Administrator Mark Leja   N/A
Contact details for the Student Records team
 

 

Student Systems

 The Registry Systems team is responsible for providing first line support for all Registry associated systems which includes the main student administrative system (OSS), student reporting (ICA) and related interfaces.  This includes to put forward and manage any development enhancements.
 
The team plays a key role in strengthening Registry's information technology capabilities and are heavily involved in the project currently being undertaken to replace the College’s applicant and student administration system.
 
Contact:
Job Title/RoleNameEmailTelephone
Student Systems   registry.systems@imperial.ac.uk N/A
Head of Student Systems Jen Skinner j.skinner@imperial.ac.uk N/A
Senior Systems Officer Eleanor Grant eleanor.grant@imperial.ac.uk N/A
Senior Systems Officer Mikey White m.white@imperial.ac.uk N/A
Contact details for the Student Systems team