Student Hub Contacts

International Student Support

The International Student Support Team provides specialist immigration advice to prospective and current Imperial College students, with particular expertise in Tier 4 Student Visas, Student Visitor Visas and options to remain in the UK to work after study. This team also contributes to the College Welcome, running events for new international students, as well as other support activities throughout the year to enhance the international student experience. Please note that the team is not responsible for international student admissions. Therefore, we cannot provide course information or advice on entry requirements. If you have a query of this nature please contact the relevant Admissions Team.

 Contact:
TeamEmailTelephone
International Student Support  international@imperial.ac.uk    +44 (0)20 7594 8040

Office Management

 The Registry Office Management team deals with the internal management of the Registry division covering staff related HR and finance, logistics, soft and hard services support. 

Contact:
Job TitleNameEmailTelephone
 Office Manager  Sue Otterwell s.otterwell@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 7594 8124
Contact details for the Office Management team

Student Financial Support

  The Student Financial Support team is responsible for a advising and managing a variety of funding-related services available across the College to help support our students; these include:
 
·         Scholarships
·         Imperial Bursary
·         Government loans and grants for UK, US and Canadian students
·         NHS bursaries
·         Student Support Fund
·         Cost of Living in London estimations
·         Terms and conditions associated with receiving funding
 
For more information, please see Student Financial Support
 
Contact:
Job Title/RoleNameEmailTelephone
 Student Financial Support   online enquiry portal  +44 (0)20 7594 9014
 Head of Student Financial Support  Thomas Pearson thomas.pearson@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 7594 1339
 Student Financial Support Manager  Joanne Palmer j.palmer@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 7594 8122
 Senior Student Financial Support Officer  Fergal Nally  f.nally@imperial.ac.uk   +44 (0)20 7594 7476
 Student Financial Support Officer  Alicia Sales-Fernandez  a.sales-fernandez@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 7594 8047
 Student Financial Support Officer   Olabisi Amao  o.amao@imperial.ac.uk   +44 (0)20 7594 5889
 Student Financial Support Officer  Davinder Cheema  d.cheema@imperial.ac.uk  +44 (0)20 7594 8130
Contact details for the Student Financial Support Team
 
 

Student Hub

The Student Hub brings together many of Imperial's key support services in one easily accessible place. It is hub for advice and information on a wide range of aspects of College life, including admissions, finance, accommodation, exchange programmes and exam arrangements. The team is on hand to answer your questions in person, by email or online. 

Phone: +44 (0)20 7594 9444

ASK Student Hub online

email: student.hub@imperial.ac.uk

Twitter: @icstudenthub 

Opening hours

Monday 10.00 - 16.00
Tuesday 10.00 - 16.00
Wednesday 10.00 - 16.00
Thursday 10.00 - 16.00
Friday 10.00 - 16.00 

Visa Compliance

  Visa Compliance Team is responsible for ensuring that the College maintains its Tier 4 Sponsor status with United Kingdom Visas and Immigration (UKVI). In order to achieve this the team is responsible for implementing and overseeing Tier 4 policy and procedures at the College. In addition, the team undertakes a number of visa compliance tasks including: visa checks at in- person registration, reporting changes of status to UKVI, ensuring the College meets UKVI record-keeping requirements and overseeing Tier 4 attendance monitoring.

Contact:
RoleNameEmailTelephone
 Visa Compliance    visacompliance@imperial.ac.uk  
 Visa Compliance Manager Jenny Patel jenny.patel@imperial.ac.uk   +44 (0)20 7594 8016
Visa Compliance Officer Jas Chana

jaspreet.chana@imperial.ac.uk

  +44 (0)20 7594 9535
 Visa Compliance Officer  Caroline Ker

 c.ker@imperial.ac.uk

  +44 (0)20 7594 3509
Contact details for the Visa Compliance team