College Committee Structure

Click College Committee Structure  to see a diagram of the College Committee Structure

The Council

The Council is the governing and executive body of the College. It is responsible for the finance, property, investments and general business of the College, and for setting its general strategic direction. The Council has six formally constituted committees, to which it delegates part of its authority.

The Court

The Court brings together alumni and neighbourhood organisations as key stakeholders, to help the College further the implementation of the College Strategy.

The Senate

The Senate is the academic authority of the College. Its role is to direct and regulate the teaching work of the College.

The President

The principal academic and administrative officer of the College is the President who has a general responsibility to the Council for maintaining and promoting the efficiency and good order of the College. As Chief Executive of the College, the President exercises considerable influence upon the development of institutional strategy, the identification and planning of new developments, and the shaping of the institutional ethos. The President focuses primarily on the College's external affairs, including development.

The Provost

The Provost reports directly to the President and is responsible for the delivery of the College's core mission: education, research and translation. The Provost and the President together have responsibility for the strategic direction of the College.

President's Board

The President's Board is chaired by the President. Its primary function is to plan for and address issues of broad, strategic, and College-wide significance. It identifies, endorses and approves strategic initiatives, governance matters and major policies, in addition to the College’s financial strategy.

Provost's Board

The Provost’s Board is responsible for the delivery of the College’s core academic mission: education, research and translation. This includes oversight of the quality and efficacy of education and research; recruitment, development and retention of academic and research staff; and student life and well-being. It also has responsibility for delegated budgets and their financial control.