Close window CTRL+W

Freedom of Information Compendium Organisational Unit

Note: Some of the graphical elements of this site are only visible to browsers that support accepted web standards.The content of this site is, however, accessible to any browser or Internet device.

Royal College of Science (1890 - )

The Royal College of Science was established in 1890, having previously been known as the Normal School of Science. In 1907 the College merged with the Royal School of Mines and the City and Guilds College to form Imperial College of Science and Technology. The three institutions retained their separate identities after the incorporation.

Structure based on ISAAR(CPF) - click here for an explanation of the fields. 
Prepared by: Ailie Smith
Created: 14 October 2003
Modified: 18 February 2004

Published by Imperial College, London
Comments, questions, corrections and additions:
Updated: 19 June 2006

[ Top of page | Freedom of Information Compendium Home | Browse | Search ]