Imperial has four faculties: the Faculty of Engineering, the Faculty of Medicine, the Faculty of Natural Sciences, and Imperial College Business School.

When writing about a faculty, department and centre, you should use its full and correct name – for example: ‘the Department of Mathematics’ not ‘the Maths Department’.

Faculty of Engineering

The Faculty of Engineering has ten departments:

  • Department of Aeronautics
  • Department of Bioengineering
  • Department of Chemical Engineering
  • Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Department of Computing
  • Dyson School of Design Engineering
  • Department of Earth Science and Engineering
  • Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
  • Department of Materials
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering

Learn more about the Faculty of Engineering.

 Faculty of Medicine

The Faculty of Medicine has eight departments:

  • Department of Brain Sciences
  • Department of Immunology and Inflammation
  • Department of Infectious Disease
  • Institute of Clinical Sciences
  • Department of Metabolism, Digestion and Reproduction
  • National Heart and Lung Institute
  • School of Public Health
  • Department of Surgery and Cancer

Learn more about the Faculty of Medicine.

 Faculty of Natural Sciences

The Faculty of Natural Sciences has five departments:

  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Life Sciences
  • Centre for Environmental Policy

Learn more about the Faculty of Natural Sciences.

 Imperial College Business School

Imperial College Business School has five departments:

  • Analytics and Operations
  • Economics and Public Policy
  • Finance
  • Management and Entrepreneurship
  • Marketing

Learn more about Imperial College Business School.