Hong Kong

Event details

22 April 2021
07:00 - 09:30
Alumni, Executive Education, Postgraduate Students, Staff

This conference aims to offer a global perspective on the integration of ESG and climate risks into investment management processes. Join to learn from leading market participants across asset owners, asset managers, exchanges, and financial data companies on the latest development of ESG investing.

The conference is joint with the Brevan Howard Centre, Ping An Technology and The Grantham Institute and associated with Responsible Investor, as a media partner.

Please see the progamme below. Please note all times are in GMT London time. Hong Kong Time is shown on the programme, which you can download as a PDF full copy.

A Zoom link will be sent to all registered participants nearer to the time of the event.

Agenda

7.00 – 7.10am GMT London (3.00 - 3.10pm HKT)

Welcome address

Franklin Allen - Director of Brevan Howard Centre, Imperial College Business School
Sohee Park - Chief Product Officer, Ping An Technology

Session 1: 7.10 – 7.30am GMT London (3.10 - 3.30pm HKT)

Session 1: Ping An’s ESG Journey: An overview of solutions and research

Tan Bin Ru – CEO, OneConnect Southeast Asia
Chex Yu – Deputy Director of Strategy, Ping An Technology

Speakers will present for 10 minutes each, this will be followed by a panel discussion

Session 2: 7.30 - 8.10am GMT London (3.30 - 4.10pm HKT)

Session 2:  Corporate ESG disclosures: Challenges and where to go from here.

Moderator: Christine Chow – Global Head of Strategic Governance, IHS Markit

Herry Cho – Head of Sustainability and Sustainable Finance, SGX
Grace Hui– Head of Green and Sustainable Finance, HKEX

Speakers will present for 10 minutes each, this will be followed by a panel discussion

Session 3: 8:10 – 8:50am GMT London (4.10 - 4.50pm HKT)

Session 3: ESG applications in investment decisions and regulatory compliance

Moderator: Enrico Biffis – Associate Professor of Finance, Imperial College Business School and
Alyssa Gilbert – Director of Policy and Translation, The Grantham Institute, for Climate Change, Imperial College London

Lise Renelleau – Head of Sustainability and Co-Chair of Climate Taskforce, AXA Investment Management
Ian Simm - CEO, Impax Asset Management

Speakers will present for 10 minutes each, this will be followed by a panel discussion

Session 4: 8.50 – 9.30am GMT London (4.50 - 5.30pm HKT)

Session 4: Tools to integrate ESG into investment decisions

Moderator: Chex Yu – Deputy Director of Strategy, Ping An Technology

Helena Fung – Head of Sustainability, APAC, FTSE Russell
Vanessa Barnett – Global Head of ESG, FactSet

Speakers will present for 10 minutes each, this will be followed by a panel discussion

Event details

22 April 2021
07:00 - 09:30
Alumni, Executive Education, Postgraduate Students, Staff

Any views expressed by the speakers are entirely their own and do not necessarily reflect those of the Brevan Howard Centre, Imperial College Business School or any of their Sponsors

Event details

Date: 22 April 2021
Time: 07:00 - 09:30
Audience: Alumni, Executive Education, Postgraduate Students, Staff