UK~IRC Innovation Summit Presentations

Innovation Summit 2011: Programme and Presentations

Please find below copies of the presentations supplied by the speakers. If  a presentation does not appear here, then unfortunately we do not have permission to share these at the present time.

Plenary Speakers – Chair: Professor David Gann

Jeremy Watson, Global Research Director, Arup
Caroline Taylor, Vice President Marketing, Communications and Citizenship, IBM
Andrew Fitzgibbon, Principal Researcher, Microsoft
Sir Roger Bone, President, Boeing UK
Kevin Lee, Vice President and Head of Epinova Discovery Performance Unit, GSK
Jonathan Haskel, Chair in Economics, Imperial College London

 Parallel Sessions


Open Innovation (Chair: Tim Minshall)
  • Paul Isherwood, Director Innovation, External Networks and Partnerships, GSK
  • Roger Burt, Former Head of the European IP Law Group, IBM
  • Roland Harwood, Co-founder and Networks Partner, 100% Open
  • Andy Cosh, Executive Committee, UK~IRC
Servitisation (Chair: Andrea Mina)
  • Morten Skifter Andersen, Senior Specialist, Vestas Wind Systems
  •  Andy Jones,  Director and General Manager, Europe, Xerox
  • Bruce Tether,  Executive Committee, UK~IRC
Entrepreneurship (Chair: Bart Clarysse)
  • David Watson, Director, Emerging Technologies, IBM
  • Sean Phelan,  Entrepreneur
  • Bart Clarysse, Chair in Entrepreneurship, Imperial College London
Platforms (Chair: Markus Perkmann)
  • Virginia Acha, Director of International Affairs, Pfizer
  •  Erkko Autio, QinetiQ-EPRSC Chair in Technology Transfer, Imperial College London