Head of Department: Professor Markus Perkmann

Deputy Heads of Department: Professor Erkko Autio and Dr Paola Criscuolo


Professor Erkko Autio Chair in Technology Venturing and Entrepreneurship and Deputy Head of Department
Rod Ball Senior Research Fellow
Dr Harveen Chugh Senior Teaching Fellow
Professor Bart Clarysse Chair in Entrepreneurship; Director, Entrepreneurship Hub
Dr Paola Criscuolo Deputy Head of Department
Professor David Gann Vice President (Innovation)
Dr Christian Hampel Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship and Strategy
Dr Ying Ying Hsieh Assistant Professor of Innovation and Entrepreneurship
Professor Alan Hughes Professor of Innovation
Dr HeeJung Jung Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship
Dr Jaemin Lee Assistant Professor of Innovation and Entrepreneurship
Dr Miguel Meuleman Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship
Professor Markus Perkmann Head of Department, Professor of Technology and Innovation Management
Dr Dmitry Sharapov Assistant Professor of Innovation, Entrepreneurship and Strategy
Dr Ileana Stigliani Associate Professor of Design and Innovation
Dr Leendert (Anne) ter Wal Associate Professor
Dr Anu Wadhwa Associate Professor of Strategy and Entrepreneurship
Professor Mike Wright Director, Centre for Management Buy-Out Research
Professor Maurizio Zollo Professor of Strategy, Innovation and Sustainability


Dr Balint Dioszegi Dr Zeynep Gurguc
Dr Jeffrey Pittaway Dr Rand Yammine Gerges

Professional Staff

Rachel Jury Departmental Administrator and PA to the Head of Department
Dena Rapley Research Administrator (CMBOR)
Karen Tune Secretary (CMBOR)
Hannah Webb Executive Assistant to the Gandhi Centre for Inclusive Innovation