Our People

Principal Investigator

Professor David GaDavid Gannnn – Director of ISC and Imperial College London’s Vice President Innovation.

David  holds the Chair in Technology and Innovation Management. He was previously Deputy Principal of Imperial College Business School.  David was founding Head of the Department for Innovation and Entrepreneurship, where he built a portfolio of research in collaboration with design, technology and engineering firms. He also co-founded the Digital Economy Lab, Digital City Exchange and Design London.

ISC Advisory Board


Research Team

From 2003-2013, a large number of research staff contributed to the development of the ISC and the various research projects. All of the people listed below have continued their career at Imperial, or in other academic and industry positions:

Richard Adams Paola Criscuolo Martina Köberle-Gaiser
Virginia Acha Linus Dahlander Samuel MacAulay
Dana Abi Ghanem Brice Dattee Ritsuko Ozaki
Maha Ahmed Shaikh Andrew Davies Markus Perkmann
Oliver Alexy Boris Ewenstein Toke Reichstein 
Erkko Autio Riccardo Fini Jens Roehrich 
James Barlow Lars Frederiksen Jan-Michael Ross
Elif Bascavusoglu –Moreau Alex Frenzel-Baudisch Ammon Salter
John Bessant Kun Fu Dmitry Sharapov
Kate Bishop Thorsten Grohsjean Ileana Stigliani
Annelies Bobelyn Jane Hendy Valentina Tartari
Steffen Bayer Julien Jourdan Anne ter Wal
Anna Canato Gajendran Kandasamy Florian Taube 
Catelijne Coopmans Maria Kapsali Umut Toker
Richard Curry
ISC Banner