Seminars

The Management Department Seminar Series welcomes speakers from other universities both national and international to share their research findings and create a community for knowledge exchange and discussion. The sessions are open to all faculty, research staff and PhD students.

2018/19 seminars

Monday 01 October 2018. 11.30 – 12.45. LG19a seminar room (MARKETING SEMINAR)

Jacob Hornik (Coller School of Management, Tel Aviv University). Beyond Satisfaction – Creating Customer Delight.

Tuesday 30 October 2018. 13.15 – 14.30. LG19a seminar room (ECONOMICS SEMINAR)

Andrew Shephard (University of Pennsylvania). Title TBC.

Tuesday 06 November 2018. 13.15 – 14.30. LG19a seminar room (ECONOMICS SEMINAR)

Noam Yuchtman (Berkeley)Title TBC.

Tuesday 13 November 2018. 13.15 – 14.30. LG19a seminar room (ECONOMICS SEMINAR)

Valerie Karplus (MIT). Title TBC.

Tuesday 20 November 2018. 13.15 – 14.30. LG19a seminar room (ECONOMICS SEMINAR)

Tobias Klein (Tilberg). Title TBC.

Tuesday 27 November 2018. LG19a seminar room (ECONOMICS SEMINAR)

Giorgia Barboni (University of Warwick). Title TBC.

Tuesday 04 December 2018. 13.15 – 14.30. LG19a seminar room (ECONOMICS SEMINAR)

Meredith Fowlie (Berkeley). Title TBC.

Tuesday 11 December 2018. 13.15 – 14.30. LG19a seminar room (ECONOMICS SEMINAR)

Rema Hanna (Harvard). Title TBC.

 

Past seminars this academic year:

Tuesday 11 September. 11.30 – 12.45. LG19b seminar room. (HEALTH ECONOMICS SEMINAR)

Laura Cornelsen (LSHTM). Framing and signalling effects of taxes on sugary drinks: a Discrete Choice Experiment among households in Great Britain

Monday 17 September 2018. 11.30 – 12.45. LG19a seminar room. (MARKETING SEMINAR)

Jacob Hornik (Coller School of Management, Tel Aviv University). To Make Them Laugh Or Sad? A Comparative Meta-Analysis of Advertising Appeals

 

For more information please contact Donna Sutherland-Smith at d.sutherlandsmith@imperial.ac.uk