The e-Learning Advisory Panel advises on strategic aspects, delivers on tactical aspects and monitors operational aspects of technology-enhanced learning, teaching and assessment across the college. The ELAP receives reports from the E-learning Implementation Groups and feeds into the Vice Provost's Online Learning Implementation Group

Elap info

Terms of Reference

  • To keep up-to-date with college-wide strategy, through noting reports from the Learning and Teaching Committee (LTC) and other relevant committees, and provide input as requested on strategic issues relating to learning technology.
  • To promote innovation, evaluation and adoption of evidence-based practices in relation to learning technology to improve our students’ learning experience.
  • To plan, develop and oversee the implementation of learning technologies and services across the college.
  • To monitor and coordinate the effective delivery and operation of learning technology services across the college through the consideration of reports from faculty committees with an e-learning remit (ELIGs or equivalents); project boards, relating to major learning technology projects; ELAP working groups; ICT (reports on LT systems and BAU projects); EDU; and the Online Learning Innovation Group (OLIG).


Digital Learning Hub

Gideon Shimshon, Director, Digital LearningHub


Monika Pazio, Teaching Fellow, Educational Development Unit

Faculty of Engineering

  • Martin Holloway, Academic Tutor, Bioengineering
  • Shireen Lock, Principal Learning Technologist

Faculty of Natural Sciences

  • Phil Ramsden, Principal Teaching Fellow, Maths
  • Moira Sarsfield, Principal Learning Technologist

Faculty of Medicine

  • Undergraduate: Lisa Carrier, Head of Technology Enhanced Education
  • Postgraduate: Agnieszka Malisz, E-learning Technologist / Katie Stripe, E-learning Technologist

Imperial College Business School

  • Phil Tulip, Edtech Operations Manager

Cross College

  • Ella Mitchell, Education Support Manager, Library


  • John Ramsey, Acting E-Learning Support Team Lead
  • Jonathan Blatchford, E-Learning Technical Manager
  • Mike Horner, Service Line Manager (Education)

Meeting dates


  • 26 September 2017
  • 28 November 2017
  • 23 January 2018
  • 17 April 2018
  • 3 July 2018


The minuutes of the E-learning Advisory Panel are availble on Sharepoint