The Self Assessment Team (SAT) is responsible for undertaking a full evaluation of gender equality across Imperial, developing appropriate actions, and leading the College application for the Athena Swan Charter. 

College Athena Swan SAT membership

Membership list

Current members

  • Stephen Curry, Assistant Provost (EDI), Chair
  • Rob Bell, Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Centre (EDIC), Athena SWAN Coordinator
  • Liz Elvidge, Head of Postdoc and Fellows Development
  • Richard Green, Business School, Professor
  • Gareth Hyde, NHLI, Safety and Technical Services Manager
  • Susan Littleson, HR, Deputy Director - Organisational Development and Inclusion
  • Ann Muggeridge, Earth Science & Engineering, Consul for the FoE and Business School
  • Jane Neary, Director of Campus Services
  • Gbemi Oluleye, CEP, Research Fellow
  • Chris Peters, Surgery & Cancer, Clinical Senior Lecturer
  • Nathalie Podder, Imperial College Union, Deputy President (Welfare)
  • Pedro Rosa Dias, Business School, Associate Professor
  • Priya Saravanapavan, Materials, Senior Teaching Fellow
  • Nilay Shah, Chemical Engineering, Professor
  • Vahid Shahrezaei, Mathematics, FoNS Diversity Champion
  • Helen Stoneham, Mechanical Engineering, Department Resources Manager
  • Sharron Stubbs, Infectious Disease, Senior Laboratory Manager
  • Jess Wade, Materials, Research Fellow

Previous members

  • Malinda Davies, Imperial College Union, Gender Equality Officer
  • Sian Harding, NHLI, Professor
  • Richard Jardine, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Consul for the FoE and Business School
  • Edgar Meyer, Business School, Associate Dean of UG Programmes and Education Quality
  • Shervin Sabeghi, Imperial College Union, Deputy President (Welfare)