EPSRC Funding Schemes
EPSRC Mathematical Sciences Small Grants Scheme

European Comission:

Horizon Europe

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Actions:
Postdoctoral Fellowships deadline: 12 October 2021 

Other Grants
Starting Grant  deadline:  13 January 2022
Consolidator Grant deadline: 17 March 2022
Advanced Grant deadline: 28 April 2022

Other Recently Published Calls

Royal Society:

University Research Fellowships deadline: 7 September 2021
Dorothy Hodgkin Fellowship deadline: 10 November 2021
Newton International Fellowship deadline:  TBC

Leverhulme Trust:

Leverhulme Grant Deadlines

Royal Commission for the Exhibition of 1851:

Research Fellowships deadline: 19 January 2022

Imperial College Funding Opportunities

Internal Funding Opportunities

Successful Research Proposals

Congratulations to the following members of staff who have recently been awarded research grant funding.

StaffFunding Body - CallAward
Professor Toby Gee ERC Advanced Grant €2.2m
Professor Richard Thomas Royal Society Research Professorship £1.1m
Dr Seth Flaxman EPSRC Early Career Fellowship £1,676,254
Professor xue-Mei Li EPSRC Standard Grant £619,169
Professor Dimitry Turaev Leverhulme Trust Research Project Grant £433,849
Dr Michele Coti-Zelati Royal Society University Research Fellowship £827,719
Dr Martin Taylor Royal Society University Research Fellowship £464,314

If you are writing a grant proposal

  1. Please inform the Research Operations Manager (ROM) Rusudan Svanidze and Director of Research (DoR) Dr. Eva-Maria Graefe  of your intent to apply for research funding.
  2. The ROM, Rusudan Svanidze, will assist you with the costing. They will also advise you of the Research Services deadline. Please note that all submitted applications go via Research Services. For this reason you MUST allow 5 clear working days before the published deadline of the granting body.
  3. The DoR will normally assign you a "mentor" to help increase the quality of the proposal. You and your mentor should decide on the appropriate form of support, if any. After a grant application has been awarded or declined, the DoR would appreciate a short communication by you (and your mentor) concerning any observations/conclusions from the process that may be relevant for future applicants.

Please click on the following link to see examples of successful applications.


The Research Committee consists of:

Dr. Eva-Maria Graefe (Director of Research)
Prof. Paolo Cascini (Pure representative)
Prof. Ari Laptev (Pure representative)
Dr. Eyal Neumann  (Math Finance representative)
Dr. Kolyan Ray (Statistics representative)
Dr. Eric Keaveny (AMMP representative)
Dr. Ewelina Zatorska (AMMP representative)