Imperial College Steering Committee

This advises the Director on the strategic direction of the Centre, and consists of the Dean of the Faculty of Medicine, the Director of the School of Public Health and other senior College leadership as needed. It meets every 6-12 months as required.

Centre Director and Associate Directors

The Centre is directed by Professor Neil Ferguson who has an international reputation as one of the world's leading researchers on the epidemiological modelling of infectious diseases, and in translating that work into disease control policy advice.

Centre director

Scientific advisory board

A scientific advisory board (independently chaired) provides independent external scientific review of Centre activities and future plans. Current membership comprises:

Scienfitifc advisory board members

Scientific advisory board members

Professor Donald Burke
University of Pittsburgh

Professor Mike Catchpole
European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control

Professor Myron Cohen
University of North Carolina

Professor Gavin Gibson
Heriot-Watt University

Professor Bryan Grenfell
Princeton University

Professor David Heymann
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine (LSHTM)

Professor Kate O'Brien
Johns Hopkins University

Professor Laura Piddock
University of Birmingham

Professor Anna Vassall
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Dr Anna Kinsey
UK Research and Innovation

Centre Management Committee

The Director and the Principal Investigators of the Centre form the Management Committee, which is central to strategic policy formulation and centre management. They are assisted by a Centre Scientific Manager and other core staff. The Associate Directors Group (comprising the Director, the four Associate Directors and the Centre Scientific Manager) also meets regularly.

Position of the Centre within Imperial College

The Centre lies within the Department of Infectious Disease Epidemiology within the School of Public Health - one of the five departments of the Faculty of Medicine at Imperial College London. The Centre's Principal Investigators are faculty staff in the Department.

Annual reports