3 column general content block

Photo of Sara Rankin

Professor Sara Rankin
+44 (0)20 7594 2151
Sir Alexander Fleming Building, South Kensington Campus

NHLI Institute Lead for Equality
(Professor of Leukocyte and Stem Cell Biology)

Photo of Charlotte Dean

Dr Charlotte Dean
+44 (0)20  7594 3174
Sir Alexander Fleming Building, South Kensington Campus

Deputy Lead for Athena in NHLI
(Senior Lecturer)

Photo of Alex Dawes

Ms Alex Dawes
+44 (0)20  7594 1221
Guy Scadding Building, Royal Brompton Campus

Administrative Lead for Athena in NHLI
(Career Development Coordinator)

NHLI’s Athena Self-Assessment Team (SAT) is responsible for planning and implementing the department’s Athena SWAN Action Plan. The SAT have meetings several times a year – normally approximately every two months. Our self-assessment team is representative of the department, having female and male members from across different divisions and sections, and different job families.

The current SAT members and their e-mail addresses are shown below. The SAT members can be contacted about any Athena-related issues or questions you might have.

If you would like to join SAT please get in touch with Sara Rankin.


SAT members:

Alice Francis, PhD Student, a.francis16@imperial.ac.uk

Amanda Sathyapala, Clinical Senior Lecturer, a.natanek@imperial.ac.uk

Andy Bush, Professor of Paediatric Respirology, a.bush@imperial.ac.uk

Anna Randi, Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine, a.randi@imperial.ac.uk

Anne Burke-Gaffney, Research Lecturer, a.burke-gaffney@imperial.ac.uk

Beata Wojciak-Stothard, Reader in Vascular Biology, b.wojciak-stothard@imperial.ac.uk

Chloe Bloom, Clinical Research Associate, chloe.bloom06@imperial.ac.uk

Clare Lloyd, Vice Dean for Institutional Affairs,  c.lloyd@imperial.ac.uk

David Swieboda, PhD Student, d.swieboda@imperial.ac.uk

Gareth Hyde, Safety and Technical Services Coordinator, g.hyde@imperial.ac.uk

Helen Johnson, Communications and Website Officer, helen.johnson@imperial.ac.uk

Hime Gashaw, Research Technician, h.gashaw@imperial.ac.uk

Jamil Mayet, Professor of Cardiology, j.mayet@imperial.ac.uk

Jenni Quint, Reader in Respiratory Epidemiology, j.quint@imperial.ac.uk

Kirk Taylor, Postdoctoral Research Associate, kirk.taylor@imperial.ac.uk

Maija Maskuniitty, Mesothelioma Centre Manager, aino-maija.maskuniitty08@imperial.ac.uk

Pank Bhavsar, Senior Research Fellow, p.bhavsar@imperial.ac.uk

Prakash Punjabi, Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon, p.punjabi@imperial.ac.uk

Sara Samari, Research Assistant in Genomic Biology, sara.samari13@imperial.ac.uk

Sonya Babu-Narayan, Clinical Senior Lecturer, s.babu-narayan@imperial.ac.uk

Susanne Sattler, Research Fellow, s.sattler@imperial.ac.uk