athena leads

Photo of Sara Rankin

Professor Sara Rankin
s.rankin@imperial.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7594 2151
Sir Alexander Fleming Building, South Kensington Campus

NHLI Institute Lead for Equality
(Professor of Leukocyte and Stem Cell Biology)

Photo of Charlotte Dean

Dr Charlotte Dean
c.dean@imperial.ac.uk
+44 (0)20  7594 3174
Sir Alexander Fleming Building, South Kensington Campus

Deputy Institute Lead for Equality
(Senior Lecturer)

Photo of Alex Dawes

Ms Alex Dawes
alexandra.dawes@imperial.ac.uk
+44 (0)20  7594 1221
Guy Scadding Building, Royal Brompton Campus

Administrative Institute Lead for Equality
(Career Development Coordinator)

NHLI’s Equality Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) Committee is responsible for planning and implementing the department’s Athena SWAN Action Plan. The committee have meetings several times a year – normally every two months. It is representative of the department, having female and male members from across different divisions and sections, and different job families.

The current EDI Committee members are shown below. The members can be contacted about any Athena-related issues or questions you might have.

If you would like to join EDI Committee please get in touch with Sara Rankin.

 EDI Committee Members

 

Blerina Ahmetaj-Shala, Research Fellow in Vascular Biology, b.ahmetaj@imperial.ac.uk

Luke Allsopp, Lecturer in Bacteriology of Chronic Respiratory Infection, l.allsopp@imperial.ac.uk

Rasha Al-Lamee, Senior Clinical Lecturer,r.al-lamee13@imperial.ac.uk

Pank Bhavsar, Senior Research Fellow, p.bhavsar@imperial.ac.uk

Chloe Bloom, Clinical Research Associate, chloe.bloom06@imperial.ac.uk

Joseph Boyle, Clinical Reader in Vascular Molecular Pathology,joseph.boyle@imperial.ac.uk

Anne Burke-Gaffney, Research Lecturer, a.burke-gaffney@imperial.ac.uk

Andy Bush, Professor of Paediatric Respirology, a.bush@imperial.ac.uk

Adam Byrne, Lecturer in Chronic Lung Disease, a.byrne@imperial.ac.uk

Lydia Finney, Academic Clinical Lecturer, l.finney@imperial.ac.uk

Hime Gashaw, Research Technician, h.gashaw@imperial.ac.uk

Lauren Headley-Morris, PhD Student, l.headley17@imperial.ac.uk

Long Hoang, Research Associate, l.hoang@imperial.ac.uk

Helen Johnson, Communications and Website Officer, helen.johnson@imperial.ac.uk

Fouzia Khan, Teaching Fellow, fouzia.khan@imperial.ac.uk

Katerina Koutsantoni, Education Manager, a.koutsantoni@imperial.ac.uk

Clare Lloyd, Vice Dean for Institutional Affairs,  c.lloyd@imperial.ac.uk

Jamil Mayet, Professor of Cardiology, j.mayet@imperial.ac.uk

Miriam Moffatt, Institute Lead for Postdocsm.moffatt@imperial.ac.uk

Joanna O’Brien, Institute Manager, joanna.obrien@imperial.ac.uk

Michelle Pugh, Project Manager,m.pugh@imperial.ac.uk

Prakash Punjabi, Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon, p.punjabi@imperial.ac.uk

Jenni Quint, Reader in Respiratory Epidemiology, j.quint@imperial.ac.uk

Simone Walker, Research Technician s.walker@imperial.ac.uk

Beata Wojciak-Stothard, Reader in Vascular Biology, b.wojciak-stothard@imperial.ac.uk

 

NHLI EDI Working Groups 

 

Feeding into the NHLI EDI Committe are six working groups that drive forward areas of the Athena Swan Action Plan and improve culutre within the department.

Working group structure