athena leads

Photo of Sara Rankin

Professor Sara Rankin
s.rankin@imperial.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7594 2151
Sir Alexander Fleming Building, South Kensington Campus

NHLI Institute Lead for Equality
(Professor of Leukocyte and Stem Cell Biology)

Photo of Charlotte Dean

Dr Charlotte Dean
c.dean@imperial.ac.uk
+44 (0)20  7594 3174
Sir Alexander Fleming Building, South Kensington Campus

Deputy Institute Lead for Equality
(Senior Lecturer)

Photo of Alex Dawes

Ms Alex Dawes
alexandra.dawes@imperial.ac.uk
+44 (0)20  7594 1221
Guy Scadding Building, Royal Brompton Campus

Administrative Institute Lead for Equality
(Career Development Coordinator)

NHLI’s Equality Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) Committee is responsible for planning and implementing the department’s Athena SWAN Action Plan. The committee have meetings several times a year – normally approximately every two months. It is representative of the department, having female and male members from across different divisions and sections, and different job families.

The current EDI Committee members and their e-mail addresses are shown below. The members can be contacted about any Athena-related issues or questions you might have.

If you would like to join EDI Committee please get in touch with Sara Rankin.

EDI Committee members

 

Adam Byrne, Lecturer in Chronic Lung Disease, a.byrne@imperial.ac.uk

Alice Francis, PhD Student, a.francis16@imperial.ac.uk

Amanda Sathyapala, Clinical Senior Lecturer, a.natanek@imperial.ac.uk

Andy Bush, Professor of Paediatric Respirology, a.bush@imperial.ac.uk

Anne Burke-Gaffney, Research Lecturer, a.burke-gaffney@imperial.ac.uk

Beata Wojciak-Stothard, Reader in Vascular Biology, b.wojciak-stothard@imperial.ac.uk

Blerina Ahmetaj-Shala, Research Fellow in Vascular Biology, b.ahmetaj@imperial.ac.uk

Chloe Bloom, Clinical Research Associate, chloe.bloom06@imperial.ac.uk

Clare Lloyd, Vice Dean for Institutional Affairs,  c.lloyd@imperial.ac.uk

Gareth Hyde, Safety and Technical Services Coordinator, g.hyde@imperial.ac.uk

Helen Johnson, Communications and Website Officer, helen.johnson@imperial.ac.uk

Hime Gashaw, Research Technician, h.gashaw@imperial.ac.uk

Jamil Mayet, Professor of Cardiology, j.mayet@imperial.ac.uk

Jenni Quint, Reader in Respiratory Epidemiology, j.quint@imperial.ac.uk

Joana O’Brien, Institute Manager, joanna.obrien@imperial.ac.uk

Katerina Koutsantoni, Education Manager, a.koutsantoni@imperial.ac.uk

Kirk Taylor, Postdoctoral Research Associate, kirk.taylor@imperial.ac.uk

Maija Maskuniitty, Mesothelioma Centre Manager, aino-maija.maskuniitty08@imperial.ac.uk

Pank Bhavsar, Senior Research Fellow, p.bhavsar@imperial.ac.uk

Prakash Punjabi, Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon, p.punjabi@imperial.ac.uk

Sara Samari, Research Assistant in Genomic Biology, sara.samari13@imperial.ac.uk

Sonya Babu-Narayan, Clinical Senior Lecturer, s.babu-narayan@imperial.ac.uk

Susanne Sattler, Research Fellow, s.sattler@imperial.ac.uk