NHLI committees

The NHLI Management and Strategy Committee

The NHLI Management and Strategy Meeting is chaired by the interim Head of Institute Professor Sian Harding and meets monthly to discuss current issues affecting the Institute, such as strategy, performance and education.

Please contact Dr Maija Maskuniitty (aino-maija.maskuniitty08@imperial.ac.uk) for more information.

The NHLI Health and Safety Committee

The NHLI Health and Safety Committee – chaired by Prof Paul Cullinan – reports to the NHLI Management and Strategy Committee and meets termly to discuss health and safety issues. The committee members include academics and technical staff from all NHLI divisions. Please see the full membership list below.

For more information please contact Prof Paul Cullinan (p.cullinan@imperial.ac.uk).

NHLI health and safety committee members

The NHLI Athena SWAN Self-Assessment Team (SAT)

The NHLI Athena SAT is chaired by the Institute Lead for Women Prof Sian Harding and reports to the NHLI Management and Strategy Committee on all Athena issues related to the Institute. The SAT meets approximately every two months to discuss Athena issues, including the implementation of the NHLI Athena SWAN Action Plan and the development of new Athena initiatives. 

For more information please contact Dr Maija Maskuniitty (aino-maija.maskuniitty08@imperial.ac.uk).

Full list of our SAT members.

The NHLI Strategic Education Committee

The Strategic Education Committee is chaired by the NHLI Director of Education Prof Sue Smith and meets termly. The committee reports to the NHLI Management and Strategy Committee on undergraduate and postgraduate taught courses and students.

Please contact Prof Sue Smith (sue.smith@imperial.ac.uk) for more information.

The NHLI Higher Degrees Research Committee

The Higher Degrees Research Committee is chaired by the NHLI Director of Postgraduate Studies Prof Tony Magee and meets termly. The committee reports to the NHLI Management and Strategy Committee on all issues relating to the Institute’s postgraduate research students.

For more information please contact Prof Tony Magee (t.magee@imperial.ac.uk).

The NHLI Postdoc Committee

The NHLI Postdoc Committee – chaired by the Institute Lead for Postdocs Prof Miriam Moffatt – and meets quarterly to discuss issues affecting the postdocs in the department and reports to the NHLI Management and Strategy Committee on all issues related to postdocs. Please see the list of current members below.

For more information please contact Prof Miriam Moffatt (m.moffatt@imperial.ac.uk).

POSTDOC COMMITTEE MEMBERS

PREVIOUS MEMBERS

  • Dr. Latha Ramakrishnan
  • Dr Zacharoula Nikolakopoulou
  • Dr Aoife Cameron
  • Dr Nazanin Dolatshad
  • Dr Eva Rog-Zielinska
  • Dr Andre Amaral

The NHLI Postgraduate Taught Committee

The NHLI Postgraduate Taught Committee is chaired by the Deputy Director of Education (Quality Assurance) Prof Mary Morrell and meets termly. The committee reports to the NHLI Strategic Education Committee on all issues relating to the Institute’s postgraduate taught courses and students.

For more information please contact Prof Mary Morrell (m.morrell@imperial.ac.uk).