Imperial College London

Professor A G M Barrett, FRS, FMedSci

Faculty of Natural SciencesDepartment of Chemistry

Emeritus Professor







Ms Virginia Manch +44 (0)20 7594 5767




110DCentre House CWhite City Campus





  • Royal Society of Chemistry Simonsen Lectureship Sponsored by AstraZeneca, 2005
  • Elected Fellow of the Academy of Medical Sciences, 2003
  • Royal Society Wolfson Research Merit Award, 2002
  • Royal Society of Chemistry Award in Natural Products Chemistry Sponsored by Roche Products Ltd., 2001
  • The iAc Award for Innovation in Applied Catalysis (with Professor D. Chadwick and Dr. D.C. Braddock)., 2001
  • Glaxo Wellcome Award for Innovative Chemistry, 2000
  • The Specialised Organic Sector Association 2000 Innovation Award (with Professor D. Chadwick and Dr D.C. Braddock), 2000
  • Elected Fellow of the Royal Society, 1999
  • Royal Society of Chemistry Award in Synthetic Organic Chemistry sponsored by CIBA Specialty Chemicals, 1997
  • Royal Society of Chemistry Tilden Lectureship, 1994
  • Japan Society of the Promotion of Science Fellowship, 1989
  • Camille and Henry Dreyfus Teacher-Scholar Award, 1987
  • American Chemical Society Arthur C. Cope Scholar Award, 1986
  • Royal Society of Chemistry Corday-Morgan Medal, 1986
  • Royal Society of Chemistry Harrison Medal, 1982
  • Imperial College Armstrong Medal, 1981
  • Royal Society of Chemistry Medola Medal, 1980