Imperial College London


Faculty of Natural SciencesDepartment of Physics

Professor of Molecular Physics



+44 (0)20 7594 7746v.averbukh Website




209Blackett LaboratorySouth Kensington Campus





Piero Decleva, Trieste - B-spline single-electron basis for time-dependent ab initio theories

Premysl Kolorenc, Prague - Ab initio theory of electronic decay processes

Ed Narevicius, Weizmann Institute - Penning ionisation in ultracold collisions

Oskar Mencer, Wayne Luk, Maxeler Technologies & Imperial, Computing - Quantum chemistry in dataflow  

Michael S Schuurman, NRC Canada, Albert Stolow, University of Ottawa - Time-resolved X-ray absorption

Misha Ivanov, MBI Berlin - Attosecond spectroscopy


Professor Piero Decleva, University of Trieste, First-principles description of photoionisation. The project is carried out within CORINF ITN., 2011 - 2014

Premysl Kolorenc, Charles University, Prague, Elecrtonic devay in multiply ionised systems

Professor Lorenz S. Cederbaum, Theoretical Chemistry Institute, Heidelberg University, Photoionisation cross-sections and decay widths by Stieltjes imaging applied to Lanczos pseudospectra