Full listing of all units of assessment (UoA)
Main panel Unit of assessment
 A  1  Clinical Medicine
   2  Public Health, Health Services and Primary Care
   3  Allied Health Professions, Dentistry, Nursing and Pharmacy
   4  Psychology, Psychiatry and Neuroscience
   5  Biological Sciences
   6  Agriculture, Veterinary and Food Science
 B  7  Earth Systems and Environmental Sciences
   8  Chemistry
   9  Physics
   10  Mathematical Sciences
   11  Computer Science and Informatics
   12  Aeronautical, Mechanical, Chemical and Manufacturing Engineering
   13  Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Metallurgy and Materials
   14  Civil and Construction Engineering
   15  General Engineering
 C  16  Architecture, Built Environment and Planning
   17  Geography, Environmental Studies and Archaeology
   18  Economics and Econometrics
   19  Business and Management Studies
   20  Law
   21  Politics and International Studies
   22  Social Work and Social Policy
   23  Sociology
   24  Anthropology and Development Studies
   25  Education
   26  Sport and Exercise Sciences, Leisure and Tourism
 D  27  Area Studies
   28  Modern Languages and Linguistics
   29  English Language and Literature
   30  History
   31  Classics
   32  Philosophy
   33  Theology and Religious Studies
   34  Art and Design: History, Practice and Theory
   35  Music, Drama, Dance and Performing Arts
   36 Communication, Cultural and Media Studies, Library and Information Management
Breakdown of UoAs
Breakdown of UoAs