JRO contacts

Management Team

NameRoleEmail
Paul Craven Head of Research Operations

p.craven@imperial.ac.uk

Heidi Saunders Head of Clinical Research Operations (on maternity leave)
IC Trust


Heidi.saunders@nhs.net

Scott Wheatley Head of Grants

s.wheatley@imperial.ac.uk

Tania Palalic Head of Contracts

t.palalic@imperial.ac.uk

Grants and College Contracts teams

Department of Brain Sciences

Grants
NameRoleEmail
Justine Lesforis Grants Manager
Brain Sciences - all cost centres

j.lesforis@imperial.ac.uk

Tracey Bernard-Small Senior Grants Administrator
Brain Sciences - all cost centres

t.s.bernard@imperial.ac.uk

Hasina Gibbs
Grants Administrator
Brain Sciences - all cost centres

h.gibbs@imperial.ac.uk


Contracts
NameRoleEmail
Reena Sharma Contracts Manager
Brain Sciences - all cost centres

reena.sharma1@imperial.ac.uk

Proma Roy Contracts Negotiator
Brain Sciences - all cost centres

p.roy@imperial.ac.uk

Institute of Clinical Science

Grants
NameRoleEmail
Martin Waller Grants Manager
Clinical Sciences - all cost centres

m.waller@imperial.ac.uk

Mohammed Miah Senior Grants Administrator
Clinical Sciences - all cost centres

mohammed.miah@imperial.ac.uk

Andy Boynton Grants Administrator
Clinical Sciences - all cost centres

a.boynton@imperial.ac.uk


Contracts
NameRoleEmail
Reena Sharma Contracts Manager
Clinical Sciences - all cost centres

reena.sharma1@imperial.ac.uk

Proma Roy Contracts Negotiator
Clinical Sciences - all cost centres

p.roy@imperial.ac.uk

Department of Infectious Disease

Grants
NameRoleEmail
Justine Lesforis Grants Manager
Infectious Disease - all cost centres

j.lesforis@imperial.ac.uk

tbc Senior Grants Administrator
Infectious Disease - WDAI, WDII, WDVC, WDVM, WDPI, WDSS
 
Tracey Bernard-Small Senior Grants Administrator
Infectious Disease - WDMM

t.s.bernard@imperial.ac.uk

Ahmed Al-Sayed Grants Administrator
Infectious Disease - WDAI, WDII, & WDVC

a.al-sayed@imperial.ac.uk

Elleni Silkin Grants Administrator
Infectious Disease - WDVM, WDPI, WDSS, & WDMM

e.silkin@imperial.ac.uk


Contracts
NameRoleEmail
Yulia Borisova Contracts Manager
Infectious Disease - all cost centres

y.borisova@imperial.ac.uk

Jayne Alderson Contracts Negotiator
Infectious Disease - all cost centres

j.alderson@imperial.ac.uk

National Heart and Lung Institute - cardiovascular

Grants
NameRoleEmail
Martin Waller Grants Manager
NHLI (Cardiovascular) - all cost centres

m.waller@imperial.ac.uk

Mohammed Miah Senior Grants Administrator
NHLI (Cardiovascular) - all cost centres

mohammed.miah@imperial.ac.uk

Katerina Smehlikova Grants Administrator
NHLI (Cardiovascular) - all cost centres

k.smehlikova@imperial.ac.uk


Contracts
NameRoleEmail
Dimitra Chormova Contracts Manager
NHLI (Cardiovascular) - all cost centres

d.chormova@imperial.ac.uk

tbc Contracts Negotiator
NHLI (Cardiovascular) - all cost centres
Please contact Dimitra Chormova.
 

National Heart and Lung Institute - respiritory

Grants
NameRoleEmail
Victor Abah Grants Manager
NHLI (Respiratory) - all cost centres

v.abah@imperial.ac.uk

Jennifer Landmann Senior Grants Administrator
NHLI (Respiratory) - all cost centres

j.landmann@imperial.ac.uk

Dilshan Senanayake Grants Administrator
NHLI (Respiratory) - all cost centres except WHRR

d.senanayake@imperial.ac.uk

Lisa Dinsdale Grants Administrator
NHLI (Respiratory) - WHRR

l.dinsdale@imperial.ac.uk


Contracts
NameRoleEmail
Dimitra Chormova Contracts Manager
NHLI (Respiratory) - all cost centres

d.chormova@imperial.ac.uk

tbc Contracts Negotiator
NHLI (Respiratory) - all cost centres
Please contact Dimitra Chormova.
 

Department of Immunology and Inflammation

Grants
NameRoleEmail
Nataleen Gould Grants Manager
Immunology and Inflammation - all cost centres

n.gould@imperial.ac.uk

Bal Singh Senior Grants Administrator
Immunology and Inflammation - all cost centres

b.singh@imperial.ac.uk

Neema Shivraj Senior Grants Administrator
Immunology and Inflammation - all cost centres

n.shivraj@imperial.ac.uk


Contracts
NameRoleEmail
Yulia Borisova Contracts Manager
Immunology and Inflammation - all cost centres

y.borisova@imperial.ac.uk

Jayne Alderson Contracts Negotiator
Immunology and Inflammation - all cost centres

j.alderson@imperial.ac.uk

School of Public Health

Grants
NameRoleEmail
Victor Abah Grants Manager
Public Health - all except WPEA

v.abah@imperial.ac.uk

Natalia Okele Senior Grants Administrator
Public Health - WPIA & WPMA

n.okele@imperial.ac.uk

Adewale Fagbohun Grants Administrator
Public Health - WPIA & WPMA

a.fagbohun@imperial.ac.uk

Lisa Dinsdale Grants Administrator
Public Health - WPAA, WPCA, WPPA, & WPZA

l.dinsdale@imperial.ac.uk

     
Nataleen Gould Grants Manager
Public Health - WPEA
n.gould@imperial.ac.uk
Bal Singh Senior Grants Administrator
Public Health - WPEA
b.singh@imperial.ac.uk
Neema Shivraj Senior Grants Administrator
Public Health - WPEA
n.shivraj@imperial.ac.uk

Contracts
NameRoleEmail
Dimitra Chormova Contracts Manager
Public Health - WPIA

d.chormova@imperial.ac.uk

Reena Sharma Contracts Manager
Public Health WPMA, WPAA, WPZA, & WPEA

reena.sharma1@imperial.ac.uk

Precious Chenjerai Clinical Trials Contract Manager
Public Health - WPCA

p.chenjerai@imperial.ac.uk

Proma Roy Contracts Negotiator
Public Health WPMA, WPAA, WPZA, & WPEA

p.roy@imperial.ac.uk

Department of Metabolism, Digestion and Reproduction

Grants
NameRoleEmail
Martin Waller Grants Manager
MDR - all cost centres

m.waller@imperial.ac.uk

Anna-Marie Griffiths Senior Grants Administrator
MDR - all cost centres

a.griffiths@imperial.ac.uk

Andy Boynton Grants Administrator
MDR - WRDH, WRDP, WROC, WROG, WROP, & WRZA

a.boynton@imperial.ac.uk

Gaston Tshiota Grants Administrator
MDR - WREC, WREE, WREM, & WRIB

g.tshiota@imperial.ac.uk


Contracts
NameRoleEmail
Reena Sharma Contracts Manager
MDR - WREC, WREE, & WREM

reena.sharma1@imperial.ac.uk

Yulia Borisova Contracts Manager
MDR - WRDH, WRDP, WROC, WROG, WROP, WRZA, & WRIB

y.borisova@imperial.ac.uk

Jayne Alderson Contracts Negotiator
MDR - WRDH, WRDP, WROC, WROG, WROP, WRZA, & WRIB

j.alderson@imperial.ac.uk

Proma Roy Contracts Negotiator
MDR - WREC, WREE, & WREM

p.roy@imperial.ac.uk

Department of Surgery and Cancer

Grants
NameRoleEmail
Julie Williams Grants Manager
Surgery & Cancer - all cost centres

j.williams@imperial.ac.uk

Debbie Tucker Senior Grants Administrator
Surgery & Cancer - WSAA, WSCA, & WSCC

d.tucker@imperial.ac.uk

Raj Chitnavis Senior Grants Administrator
Surgery & Cancer - WSGG, WSGO, WSGP, WSGX, WSSC, WSST, WSSU, WSSV, WSSW, & WSSY

r.chitnavis@imperial.ac.uk

Danielle Lowther Grants Administrator
Surgery & Cancer - WSGG, WSGO, WSGP, WSGX, WSSC, WSST, WSSU, WSSV, WSSW, & WSSY

d.l.lowther@imperial.ac.uk

Emily Hue Grants Administrator
Surgery & Cancer - WSAA, WSCA, & WSCC

e.hue@imperial.ac.uk


Contracts
NameRoleEmail
Kirti Patel Contracts Manager
Surgery & Cancer - all cost centres

kirti.patel@imperial.ac.uk

Giorgia Calaresu Contracts Negotiator
Surgery & Cancer - all cost centres

g.calaresu@imperial.ac.uk

EU (grants only)

Our team manages all queries relating to European Commission matters within the Faculty of Medicine. Please contact us with any queries relating to ongoing FP7 grants or to the costing or management of H2020 grants. Online resources can be found on the EU Projects webpage.

For funding or contractual questions, please contact our colleagues in the Research Office EU Team.

 
NameRoleEmail
 Nataleen Gould Grants Manager

n.gould@imperial.ac.uk

 Bal Singh Senior Grants Administrator

b.singh@imperial.ac.uk

 Neema Shivraj Senior Grants Administrator

n.shivraj@imperial.ac.uk

Imperial Clinical Trials Unit (contracts only)

NameRoleEmail
Precious Chenjerai Clinical Trials Contract Manager
Imperial Clinical Trials Unit

p.chenjerai@imperial.ac.uk

JRO support

The following support activities across the JRO grants teams:

NameRoleEmail
Fahim Ahmad School Leaver/Trainee Grants Administrator

fahim.ahmad@imperial.ac.uk

Dan Nicholls Technical Support Coordinator

dan.nicholls@imperial.ac.uk

ICHT Contracts

Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust

IC Trust
NameRoleEmail
Jo Burns Head of Clinical Research Operations (on secondment cover)
IC Trust

ruth.burns3@nhs.ne

Heidi Saunders Head of Clinical Research Operations (on maternity leave)
IC Trust

Heidi.saunders@nhs.net

Christopher Khuoge Clinical Research Operations Manager
IC Trust

c.khuoge@nhs.net

Karol Piotrowski Research Data Manager
IC Trust

Karol.piotrowski@nhs.net

Kurt Romaquin Research Contract Specialist
IC Trust

kurt.romaquin@nhs.net

Marie-Rose Dwek Research Contract Specialist
IC Trust

m.dwek@nhs.net

Jude Mtonga Research Contract Specialist
IC Trust

Jude.mtonga@nhs.net

Mulenji Zapita Research Contract Specialist
IC Trust

mulenji.zapita@nhs.net

Faisal Husain Research Costing Specialist
IC Trust

faisal.hussain4@nhs.net

Lila Lebruin Research Costing Specialist
IC Trust

lila.lebruin@nhs.net

Luam Ethiopia Research Costing Specialist
IC Trust

luam.ethiopia@nhs.net

Rajvinder Sidhu Commercial Research Costing Specialist
IC Trust

rajvinder.sidhu2@nhs.net

Melanie Ewane Research Finance Coordinator
IC Trust

melanie.ewane@nhs.net

Ma Dancyl lonut Research Finance Administrator
IC Trust

madancyl.ionut@nhs.net

Fatima Hassan Research Administrator - Bank
IC Trust

fatima.hassan6@nhs.net

Samrawit Gebremeskel Research Finance Assistant - Bank
IC Trust

s.gebremeskel@nhs.net