Close window CTRL+W

Freedom of Information Compendium Organisational Unit

Note: Some of the graphical elements of this site are only visible to browsers that support accepted web standards.The content of this site is, however, accessible to any browser or Internet device.

Faculty of Physical Sciences (2001 - 2005)

The Faculty of Physical Sciences was formed on 1 August 2001, and was officially inaugurated on 1 August 2002, as part of a reorganisation of the academic and operational management of Imperial College introduced by the Rector, Sir Richard Sykes.
In 2005 the Faculty was merged with the Faculty of Life Sciences to form the Faculty of Natural Sciences
The Faculty of Physical Sciences comprises the Departments of Chemistry, Mathematics and Physics and the Centre for the History of Science, Technology and Medicine.

URL: The home page for this entity is located at
Alternative Names: Physical Sciences, Faculty of
Structure based on ISAAR(CPF) - click here for an explanation of the fields. 
Prepared by: Gavan McCarthy
Created: 1 October 2003
Modified: 22 March 2006

Published by Imperial College, London
Comments, questions, corrections and additions:
Updated: 19 June 2006

[ Top of page | Freedom of Information Compendium Home | Browse | Search ]